Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2009 | 7:08 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 5, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place December 8, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a music video commisioned of me earlier in the year by the lovely band 'Shoe'.
Earlier today I asked them if I could upload it here, and they were all like yeaahhh and I was like cooool and they were like cooool and then things got pretty crazy. Then I uploaded it here and wrote all this, and now I'm about to hit the submit button (but that's another story).

Edit: Links at the end don't seem to be working on newgrounds, even though they work fine when I just test the movie on my computer. Until I work out how to fix it, Shoe's myspace address is:

myspace.com/shinemyshoesb rother
(You can find links to both their EP and itunes via their myspace.)

Reviews


DijoDijo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

amazing

Very unique song and vision, the way the animator translated the song into his own by making such an amazing and visually stunning would. This video deserves a few watches at least.
P.S if you on any type of psychedelic drug prepare to be watching this over and over again four hours lol


People find this review helpful!

lefasterlefaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2010

OMG

WTF?



Kisama72Kisama72

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

The tapir is the LEAST strangest thing in this.

I'm afraid of what you would do for a song with nonsensical lyrics. Animation was good and interpretation was hilarious.



sixflabsixflab

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

Really good

After listening and watching this music video, it made me instantly want to try to find the song and now that I have the link, I can use it. :) Thank you for posting this up. The animation on here was truly amazing and fitted well with the song. You have real potential and should draw more for other bands once you get that great of a chance. As far as the music goes, it's a thumbs up from me. I hope you make more music videos.


People find this review helpful!

UberToastMan666UberToastMan666

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

official video?

awesome. once again, i love your work.

my only issue was the faces of the band members. they just...did not fit. they didnt feel like your style.

but aside from that, everything was amazing, from the individual illustrations to the color to the sense of oneness. wondrous.


People find this review helpful!