Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 27, 2009 | 10:15 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 29, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a game I wrote 10 years ago called Sint '99, and now ported to Flash.

Description:

Platform game about Sinterklaas (Saint Nicholas), collect the presents and cookies in each level and deliver them to the right chimneys before dawn.

Each chimney is marked with a number (number of gingerbread cookies needed) and a color (color of the present). Sinterklaas can carry lots of presents behind him, but he can only drop the first one into a chimney.

Sinterklaas must deliver all the presents and cookies before dawn. If he also collects all remaining cookies, there will be a bonus level.

Sinterklaas' quest over the roofs is very dangerous: the old man will not survive a high fall. Don't touch the sharp TV antennas and be careful for the mean birds, they will try to steal the cookies and presents. But it's not like a saint to kill birds, so leave them alive.

Also, there are chocolate letters, collect the letters S, I, N and T for an extra life.

Move with the arrow keys and jump with Space.

Reviews


JoycieblackJoycieblack

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

Sinterklaas kapoentje

I'm sure it has to be confusing this game is semi dutch. You should make an english Sinterklaas. I just had to go see what this game is, maybe every dutch person raised with sinterklaas wonders what happens as soon as he's on newgrounds :P

De brievenbussen zijn de verkeerde kleur :P

I dont like the gameplay, i mean birds that make sinterklaas go auw?
And the pepernoten dont look like it.

Could be better, he dies like mario~



Wesley102Wesley102

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

Euhh, Sinterklaas?

lolzors Sinterklaas? lololol dat ie hierop staat zeg xD



LiquidOozeLiquidOoze

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

Lolz...

I remember this game very well... In fact, I think it's still somewhere on my computer.

(Yes, I'm Dutch :P)


People find this review helpful!

J-qbJ-qb

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

Seriously classic

Ill keep it in english;)
this seriously is a classic... I remember this from `99 when we had to pay for internet per minute, this was hot stuff...
I noticed something else though, did you make Super-worms? That was and still is one of my all time favorite games. I loved the multiplayer modes in that game...

good work dude, keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

unknowngothunknowngoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

lohool?

bijna alleen maar nederlandse comments :P