Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 27, 2009 | 10:15 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a game I wrote 10 years ago called Sint '99, and now ported to Flash.

Description:

Platform game about Sinterklaas (Saint Nicholas), collect the presents and cookies in each level and deliver them to the right chimneys before dawn.

Each chimney is marked with a number (number of gingerbread cookies needed) and a color (color of the present). Sinterklaas can carry lots of presents behind him, but he can only drop the first one into a chimney.

Sinterklaas must deliver all the presents and cookies before dawn. If he also collects all remaining cookies, there will be a bonus level.

Sinterklaas' quest over the roofs is very dangerous: the old man will not survive a high fall. Don't touch the sharp TV antennas and be careful for the mean birds, they will try to steal the cookies and presents. But it's not like a saint to kill birds, so leave them alive.

Also, there are chocolate letters, collect the letters S, I, N and T for an extra life.

Move with the arrow keys and jump with Space.

Reviews


GweiloGweilo

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

Yawn

What a boring piece of game... At least it's well done.



rune-hunterrune-hunter

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

W00T!

Sinterklaas on Newgrounds W00T FTW!
I never expected this, a Sinterklaas game on Newgrounds.
I only gave this a ten because it is sinterklaas.
The game was a little hard and confusing in some ways.
Sinterklaas was cool some years ago, now Im to old and don't get presents :(



A-GuymzxA-Guymzx

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

What the... Sinterklaas on NG?

Ik heb nooit verwacht dat een spel in een totaal nederlands thema zoals Sinterklaas op NG terecht zou komen. Toch wel leuk gedaan.

[translation]
I never thought a game in a totally dutch theme like *Sinterklaas would end up on NG. Nice job though.

* couldn't find an english form of Sinterklaas >.<



thekiwithekiwi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

...

SINTERKLAAS BESTAAT HELEMAAL NIE >:D



aniforceaniforce

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

!!!

Wait! I played this about ten years ago! claaaaaaaaassic!
En daarom heb je een 10/10 te pakken ;) Veel verandert sinds die tijd ;)