Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 27, 2009 | 10:15 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 29, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a game I wrote 10 years ago called Sint '99, and now ported to Flash.

Description:

Platform game about Sinterklaas (Saint Nicholas), collect the presents and cookies in each level and deliver them to the right chimneys before dawn.

Each chimney is marked with a number (number of gingerbread cookies needed) and a color (color of the present). Sinterklaas can carry lots of presents behind him, but he can only drop the first one into a chimney.

Sinterklaas must deliver all the presents and cookies before dawn. If he also collects all remaining cookies, there will be a bonus level.

Sinterklaas' quest over the roofs is very dangerous: the old man will not survive a high fall. Don't touch the sharp TV antennas and be careful for the mean birds, they will try to steal the cookies and presents. But it's not like a saint to kill birds, so leave them alive.

Also, there are chocolate letters, collect the letters S, I, N and T for an extra life.

Move with the arrow keys and jump with Space.

Reviews


virreahvirreah

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2009

awesome

kijk.. eindelijk een klassieker van mijn basisschool jaren op de frontpage van newgrounds!
lang geleden dat ik dit met mijn klasgenoten speelde in de pauzes xD



Sandremss128Sandremss128

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2009

Awesome

Zeker gaaf dat een nederlands spel op Newgrounds komt in een typisch Nederlands thema en dan ook nog eens de frontpage haalt! Het spel zelf is goed uitgevoerd met goede graphics geluidseffecten AI ect. Dit verdient niets minder dan een 10/10 en 5/5.

Translation:
Great that a typical Dutch game gets on the frontpage of Newgrounds. The game itself is well executed with good graphics, sound and AI. This deserves nothing less than a 10/10 5/5. If it is Dutch, it is good!


People find this review helpful!

tomdeaaptomdeaap

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2009

Pure nostalgie...

I remembered playing it at primary school... :P



weirdoinventorweirdoinventor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2009

Sinterklaas!

For a ten year old game, it's pretty peppernuts. It just lacks a bit from time to time, which doesn't help in jumping. It's also not completely clear which objects can be used for jumping on. Some greenery in the trees holds you, some doesn't. But I don't want to pass you the black Pete here, so I'll load your shoe with 9/10 carrots for the horse gone bad.

[/I can do better than babelfish]


People find this review helpful!

Jack-MaceJack-Mace

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2009

Righto... :S

Its smooth, its challenging...and Sinterklaas is a Dutch word..I know... I'm Dutch...you sure you ar'nt NL?
Nice game non the less :)