Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 25, 2009 | 3:43 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 26, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place December 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Beat it 25 Points Complete the game
Help the Beast 25 Points Answer the in-game poll.
I dare you to... 50 Points Find 15 feathers
Max Ammo 50 Points Find all shells
Max Life 50 Points Find all hearts
Big winner 100 Points Earn 100,000 points
It's impossible to... 100 Points Find 25 feathers
What's the code? 100 Points Open the code protected chest

Author Comments

*******************READ THIS!!!******************
*

This version of Dale & Peakot is only a DEMO! To play the FULL version, you must play on Miniclip (http://www.miniclip.com/
games/dale-and-peakot/en/
)!

*************************
*************************
**********************

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
--------
Hey guys and girls!
We've been working for a little while on this title and we're happy to finally release it!

This is episode #1 of Dale & Peakot, so obviously, you won't get all the stuff the game has to offer in its complete form. Since this is the first episode, we're mainly looking for constructive criticisms and feedback/suggestions from all of you! We really want to deliver the best content possible, so we're counting on you to help us fix anything that would need to be adjusted.

Finally, if you ever encounter something asking for a code or something, you might want to visit our blog for more info about it ;] www.juicybeast.com

Build 1.0.1 is now online!
+ Implemented NewGrounds Medals!
* Fixed an issue where players could loose Dale's controls.
* Fixed an issue where levels do not load correctly.
* Fixed other minor bugs.

Reviews


DarkraiChaoDarkraiChao

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

Awesome game.

I like the idea of using a chicken in the way you used it here.It be nice if you could aim your shotgn or move Peakot around with the mouse but it doesnt really matter.


People find this review helpful!

GreenFoxxGreenFoxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2009

Wow!

What a game! It put me very much in mind of Donkey Kong on the SNES, one of the greatest games ever made! Brilliant, original platformer with some nice features such as the dual control system and plenty of hidden stuff to discover (again, very Donkey Kong).
In all honesty I'm trying very hard to find some aspect of this game that I didn't like, or at least something I feel could be improved... The music perhaps? After hearing the same tune over the first few levels I felt a bit let down, although the game redeemed itself in so many other ways I couldn't help but let it go.
As far as the controls are concerned, they work perfectly. If people are too stupid or physically incompetent to put three fingers over A, W and D and their thumb over the Space bar whilst controlling the mouse with their free hand then they ought to stick to games that are more in line with their capabilities and quit moaning about it.
Anyway, as I'm sure you can tell I absolutely love this game and have high hopes for a lengthy and well-penned adventure to follow up a stunning debut! Gratz on a fine achievement and thanks for the quality entertainment!


People find this review helpful!

Cheetah999Cheetah999

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2009

I Played it before But it Won't Load

IT won't LOAD! It's an awesome game! Why does this have to happen?



Dragonette489Dragonette489

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

ok i give up lol

after acouple levels i just gave it up, this is a game where you gotta dedicate a good many hours to perfectly get though. i myself dont have the patients lol otherwise very entertaining, very good! :)


People find this review helpful!

sonicdalesonicdale

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

w00t iam in there

my names Dale so basicly iam in there