Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 25, 2009 | 3:43 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 26, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place December 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Beat it 25 Points Complete the game
Help the Beast 25 Points Answer the in-game poll.
I dare you to... 50 Points Find 15 feathers
Max Ammo 50 Points Find all shells
Max Life 50 Points Find all hearts
Big winner 100 Points Earn 100,000 points
It's impossible to... 100 Points Find 25 feathers
What's the code? 100 Points Open the code protected chest

Author Comments

*******************READ THIS!!!******************
*

This version of Dale & Peakot is only a DEMO! To play the FULL version, you must play on Miniclip (http://www.miniclip.com/
games/dale-and-peakot/en/
)!

*************************
*************************
**********************

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
--------
Hey guys and girls!
We've been working for a little while on this title and we're happy to finally release it!

This is episode #1 of Dale & Peakot, so obviously, you won't get all the stuff the game has to offer in its complete form. Since this is the first episode, we're mainly looking for constructive criticisms and feedback/suggestions from all of you! We really want to deliver the best content possible, so we're counting on you to help us fix anything that would need to be adjusted.

Finally, if you ever encounter something asking for a code or something, you might want to visit our blog for more info about it ;] www.juicybeast.com

Build 1.0.1 is now online!
+ Implemented NewGrounds Medals!
* Fixed an issue where players could loose Dale's controls.
* Fixed an issue where levels do not load correctly.
* Fixed other minor bugs.

Reviews


UltimateBlackWhiteUltimateBlackWhite

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2010

BEZT GAME EVAH

it the best platformer i ever played.
its so good that no platformer i ever played let me have fun for more than 2 min
its the unique platformer i beated in my life because i had fun on the entire game
when do the next episode will be released?



Leboyo56Leboyo56

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2010

Charming

Pretty fun, for a little while. The platforming gets dull after the third level, and it would be sweet for the gun to have upgrades, though you may already be putting that into future installments. Also, I have no idea how to beat the boss on Level 5. I just keep repeatedly shooting the falling crates, and they just keep right on falling. I have the second helmet upgrade, but I don't know if that would help any. Either way, this is a great game and am looking forward to improvements in future installments.



ck5000ck5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2010

exelent game!!

i can honestly say...THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST BEST GAMES ON NEWGROUND!!
I SLOOT U!!


People find this review helpful!

glorywormgloryworm

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2010

Great Game

I didn't play this on Newgrounds but on Adult Swim.com but while I was playing it on there I completed the demo and thought it was an awesome game, but I really would love to play the full entire game(or at least see the rest of the episodes quickly) This'd definetly be one of my most favorite flash games...


People find this review helpful!

FattyWhaleFattyWhale

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

(title in work)

It was a charming little game. A funny, cute backstory that was a bit farfetched, but fun to hear. The graphics were well done and the puzzles were fun to try and solve. My only complaint would be the controls. I really felt that having the spacebar as firing a weapon was really awkward. I think that Shift should have probably been fire.