Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2009 | 12:25 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

New Friend 5 Points Complete level 1
Trust Exercise 5 Points Complete level 4
Bridge 10 Points Complete level 10
Vicarious? 10 Points Complete level 7
Sacrifice Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Hey everyone, here's a game for you. It's a moody little puzzle game about a hermit that expands on the mechanic seen in games like Cursor*10 and Chronotron.

Bonus points go to Luka Marcetic, who handled the art, and David Carney, who wrote the music.

Don't forget: If you mess up, push R to reset the level. P or Escape to pause-Volume controls are in pause menu.

Reviews


insanity-raver1990insanity-raver1990

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

Amazing

That ending part suprised me I wasn't expecting it I am amazed



Zizka417Zizka417

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 24, 2009

Holy smokes

I understand the concept of simplicity adds to the creepiness, the almost blank way that the characters are, but I still felt the graphics weren't...exactly right. But then again, that's just griping. I also wanted more content. It felt too short, and I wanted more. However, the controls were somewhat sensitive at times, and a few times my painstakingly built tower of lonliness was felled by one false move, so I had to restart from scratch, often yelling as I did so. Maybe this was meant to symbolise the frustration of doing things all by yourself, but it sill annoyed the hell out of me.

But every game has some faults, and these were just gripes. The positive thing is that the symbolism was rife with good hints that only hit you at the end, just as good symbolism should. And as for the story, well...

I'm probably going to need a stiff drink after this review.


People find this review helpful!

XxDevilGodxXXxDevilGodxX

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

Fun.

I think near the end i used too many shadows to jump to the next platform that it blanked out.
Either way, it was pretty fun and challenging.


People find this review helpful!

awsomeguy1awsomeguy1

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

jaloman is right on this game

hard after a few levelsbut still fun



EyedollizeEyedollize

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2009

Saddening...

The ending makes me feel quite sad, especially how it is explained... Well put game though, makes you actually think before doing :) As far as platforms go, this has got to be a top notch one.