Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2009 | 12:25 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

New Friend 5 Points Complete level 1
Trust Exercise 5 Points Complete level 4
Bridge 10 Points Complete level 10
Vicarious? 10 Points Complete level 7
Sacrifice Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Hey everyone, here's a game for you. It's a moody little puzzle game about a hermit that expands on the mechanic seen in games like Cursor*10 and Chronotron.

Bonus points go to Luka Marcetic, who handled the art, and David Carney, who wrote the music.

Don't forget: If you mess up, push R to reset the level. P or Escape to pause-Volume controls are in pause menu.

Reviews


thatrubinoguythatrubinoguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

this was a great game

i loved the story line to the game it was very nice. i've played this game over and over, and it dosn't seem to lose the value of fun. feel good about yourself Luka, you made an amazing game.



LilySleeperLilySleeper

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Loved It!

But, oh so sad! I'm not going to be able to get this story out of my head for a long time.



slein789slein789

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

great game

i like it but some lvl are hard



DimmaduDimmadu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Superb

It was a fun and sometimes challenging game, and it was very moving. Gameplay was nice and the story was a sad little number. Great, emotional, and a 10/10.



KamariiKamarii

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2009

...

This is probably the deepest, most compelling flash game I have played... possibly in my life. I was waiting for the story to come around in someway, though I must confess that I felt it probably wouldn't.

This game reminded me a lot of Braid. Definitely lower budget, but packing just as much of a punch.

Amazing plot twist at the end, and also at the part where the girlfriend dies.

Since you couldn't see me do it, believe me when I tell you I was clapping at the end. Brilliant writing, and brilliant gameplay. Perfect!


People find this review helpful!