Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2009 | 12:25 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

New Friend 5 Points Complete level 1
Trust Exercise 5 Points Complete level 4
Bridge 10 Points Complete level 10
Vicarious? 10 Points Complete level 7
Sacrifice Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Hey everyone, here's a game for you. It's a moody little puzzle game about a hermit that expands on the mechanic seen in games like Cursor*10 and Chronotron.

Bonus points go to Luka Marcetic, who handled the art, and David Carney, who wrote the music.

Don't forget: If you mess up, push R to reset the level. P or Escape to pause-Volume controls are in pause menu.

Reviews


jagintheboxjaginthebox

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2011

Great game, challenging puzzles, great ending!

I just completed the game... Wow. This has definitely become one of my favorite flash games of all time. The back-story kind of reminds me of Silent Hill 2. There were a few puzzles that really kept me stumped for a while. On the few that were the hardest to figure out, jumping like crazy is probably the best way to handle it. The ending is worth beating the game for. I won't say any more, I might have said to much.



lazinesslordlazinesslord

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

Reminds me of Shutter Island

(for those of you that haven't finished the game SPOILER ALERT)

The reason is because in both stories the main character kills his wife and due to his guilt he forget his action and goes mentally insane. Plus, both of them sees a shrink.
Anyways, the story is very good and even had me feeling sad.
As for the gameplay it is very challenging and does a good job reinforcing the story. It is a good example of story within gameplay.
Overall this deserves the praise it gets.


People find this review helpful!

DrockiusDrockius

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

I admit, it took me some time to figure it out

but it was a challenging puzzle game, where the solutions were sometimes so simple I couldn't believe I didn't think of them. The story was amazing. you don't find a story like this in many games, let alone a puzzle game.



giygas64giygas64

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

thumbs up if you cryed to this

it was realy great and i cryed and im a body bilder my self



thegirlwthecatearsthegirlwthecatears

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

now thats what i call an art game!

i hate saying it, but i really did kinda cry, it was a very nice story and clever too! best puzzle game ever!


People find this review helpful!