Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2009 | 12:25 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

New Friend 5 Points Complete level 1
Trust Exercise 5 Points Complete level 4
Bridge 10 Points Complete level 10
Vicarious? 10 Points Complete level 7
Sacrifice Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Hey everyone, here's a game for you. It's a moody little puzzle game about a hermit that expands on the mechanic seen in games like Cursor*10 and Chronotron.

Bonus points go to Luka Marcetic, who handled the art, and David Carney, who wrote the music.

Don't forget: If you mess up, push R to reset the level. P or Escape to pause-Volume controls are in pause menu.

Reviews


Mister-ChickenMister-Chicken

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

Beautiful story

I loved the ending, it was both creative, unexpected, and satisfying! Nicely done.

Btw, for the yanks like me who had a hard time passing the impossible level.... As quoted by Midnight-Bomber,"
Jump as far as you can into the ravine. Even as you fall helplessly, continue to jump. Keep jumping and pretend that you made it somehow and keep going.

After you "make it," press space to record your shadow, and do it again. Keep doing it. You will find that either you or your shadows will manage to jump in mid-air. Eventually, either you or one of your shadows will reach your goal."


People find this review helpful!

Owain-GlyndwrOwain-Glyndwr

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

A 10 well deserved.

The mechanic is simple, intuitive and elegantly explained. The art, simple and clean, overall very effective. The story is touching, sad and beautiful.



offsdayoffsday

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

perfect

this is the best game i had played in a long time :D

i want more :D part two maybe :D



KriosGaurdKriosGaurd

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

Touching.

Difficult, and it touched my heart. I thank you so much for this game.



miandeberamiandebera

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

gr8

really enjoy playing it, it's not so easy, so it's more enjoyable (if this is correct, i'm not english)
really well done.


People find this review helpful!