Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2009 | 12:25 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

New Friend 5 Points Complete level 1
Trust Exercise 5 Points Complete level 4
Bridge 10 Points Complete level 10
Vicarious? 10 Points Complete level 7
Sacrifice Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Hey everyone, here's a game for you. It's a moody little puzzle game about a hermit that expands on the mechanic seen in games like Cursor*10 and Chronotron.

Bonus points go to Luka Marcetic, who handled the art, and David Carney, who wrote the music.

Don't forget: If you mess up, push R to reset the level. P or Escape to pause-Volume controls are in pause menu.

Reviews


EmoHippyEmoHippy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Wow

The game was really amazing. You could feel the inensity from jack. This my friends is why i consider video games an art.

P.S: "I Am Jack's Broken Heart"- Fight Club


People find this review helpful!

ninjaclownninjaclown

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Touching

Simple, yet gets the story and message across. It's hauntingly touching, especially when you realize...he himself is the cause of his loneliness.



ApocolypsticDemonApocolypsticDemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Even I too...

...shall no longer listen to your story Jack. Fare thee well. You were a good (If not mentally unstable, as well as murderous) friend. I truly did sympathize with Jack...if only more games could convey such feelings with such intensity, clarity, and efficiency.



bdmoore001bdmoore001

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Depressing...

Eli Piilonen
This was a terrific, sad, amazing game. You feel for the character, and you are almost brought to tears by the scene with Kathryn, and the shrink's story. I hope you make more submissions like this, you are truly inspiring.

Luka M
You are a terrific flash artist. Your combining of simple pixels with compelling backgrounds and smokey effects make for a harmoniously clashing setting for a terrific story.



ooqeorqeooqeorqe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Intense!!!!

Tis Game was Amazing. IT was more like a movie or a book! thnks for it! in the beggining i somewat compared myself to jack. but the end caught me off gaurd! loved it! it had a great ending! what a TWIST!


People find this review helpful!