Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2009 | 12:25 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

New Friend 5 Points Complete level 1
Trust Exercise 5 Points Complete level 4
Bridge 10 Points Complete level 10
Vicarious? 10 Points Complete level 7
Sacrifice Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Hey everyone, here's a game for you. It's a moody little puzzle game about a hermit that expands on the mechanic seen in games like Cursor*10 and Chronotron.

Bonus points go to Luka Marcetic, who handled the art, and David Carney, who wrote the music.

Don't forget: If you mess up, push R to reset the level. P or Escape to pause-Volume controls are in pause menu.

Reviews


xDaisuke0xDaisuke0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Truly Beautiful

Wonderful... I loved the story of Kathryn and the idea of Mutualness(word?).
But i couldn't pass a certain part and was sad of the absence of a walk through..



CrashandBurn07CrashandBurn07

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Wonderful

This was one of the few flash games that I felt that I had to continue playing until the very end, so as to read more about the relationship of Jack and Kathryn. It was a very sad and memorable story, but excellent. Also the levels were quite entertaining and at times challenging. Certainly one of the best flash games that I have played in awhile. Great work, I hope to see more of your submissions in the future.



koocharliekoocharlie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Amazing

Simply amazing. I have never felt for such a simple story in such simple game in my life. Love seems to be the appeal in the game for me. The music and description in the flash back really captured me. I read one of the other reviews that they never write reviews and I'm the same way, but I just had to throw in my input into this. Well done. I feel like I just watched a sneak peak of the next popular drama or something. Okay I'm ranting, amazing job with this. I hope to see more.



EclipseDragon3EclipseDragon3

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

...

I must admit both that any words wouldn't do justice to such a game, and that I at least try to find ones that do by saying: A hell of a game, incredible music, gameplay and story...a must-play and must-end game.



ZodariusZodarius

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2009

Game requires heart <3

Should be the disclaimer before playing this game. It's simplicity combined with the ongoing story and including the ever unchanging piano music absolutely captivated me.

I've looked further into the reaches of my soul with this game than I have with any heartfelt account of misery through love.

Excellent job my friend.