Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2009 | 12:25 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

New Friend 5 Points Complete level 1
Trust Exercise 5 Points Complete level 4
Bridge 10 Points Complete level 10
Vicarious? 10 Points Complete level 7
Sacrifice Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Hey everyone, here's a game for you. It's a moody little puzzle game about a hermit that expands on the mechanic seen in games like Cursor*10 and Chronotron.

Bonus points go to Luka Marcetic, who handled the art, and David Carney, who wrote the music.

Don't forget: If you mess up, push R to reset the level. P or Escape to pause-Volume controls are in pause menu.

Reviews


BlackHawkRisingBlackHawkRising

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Art in the form of a game.

This game was so beautiful, I took the time to create an account so that I could share my opinion. The music went absolutely perfect with the melancholy and reflective storyline. The narrative nature of the story truly made me sympathize with Jack in a more profound way than most other games I've played. Otherwise, it might have been just another platformer. My only complaint is that I found the game to be too short. I had really hoped for more levels and more narration from Jack. Perhaps more flashbacks of Kathryne.
I couldn't help but assume, when Jack said something along the lines of "Maybe I could prevent Kathryne from meeting me in the first place," that he would use his odd new 'time turning power' to alter the course of the past and save Kathryne from his selfishness.
However, the ending provided some intriguing irony and symbolism. On the last level, he had used his 'time copies' to achieve his own means in the same way he had with Kathryn. I admit to tearing up at the symbolic two flowers and green box. Overall great game and I give you a well deserved 5/5.


People find this review helpful!

SlayerKing20045SlayerKing20045

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Excellent

The music went along beautifully with the narrative. The ending was so beautifully melancholy. Good gameplay. The last two levels were tricky. A simple game with a touching story. 10's and 5's.



NewgrundlingNewgrundling

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Very nice flash game

Little surprised you didn't mention Braid in your description as an obvious inspiration.



Amy1239999Amy1239999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Great game

Great game just wonderful



dudeth9dudeth9

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

*sniffle*

It's...It's beautiful! *sniff-sniff*

WAAHHHHHH!!!

Seriously, though, this is amazingly good. Deep storyline, retro looks, and all around great gameplay.

I applaud you. *clapclapclapclap*
Come, people, and applaud this amazing programmer!


People find this review helpful!