Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 19, 2009 | 5:44 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 24, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick November 24, 2009
  • Daily Feature November 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

I hope you like it.

Liked the audio? Git you sum 'ere:
http://krinkels.net/index _audio.html

Reviews


Jack-MaceJack-Mace

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2009

DAMN :D

2 player madness
dubble the fun.
I like the way you make the guy's we thought were dead have there own madness moments :D + the dry sence of humor here and there :D
AWESOME

5 outa 5 man.. keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

StoneRoseStoneRose

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2009

The magic is back!

My review of your last Madness Combat contained my disappointment in the direction you took with some of it. To me it had just seemed like...something was missing. It worried me that your next addition to the series would be much the same, but I was pleasantly wrong.

Madness Combat 5.5 brings back what I loved about almost every other Madness Combat, and then some. It makes me happy to see you telling the story of Sanford and Deimos - two of my new favorite characters. What sets this duo apart from the previous characters is the sense of vulnerability. Hank was highly skilled in combat and weaponry and was rarely hurt (except at the end of basically every animation he was in), and Jesus, while he did ultimately perish, was equipped with a remote improbability drive, giving him more power than was really necessary to take down the enemies. While these were fine and dandy characters, and I loved seeing them mow down countless faceless enemies, the fact that Sanford and Deimos are (as far as we know) a couple of joe-shmoes gives each animation they're in an "edge-of-your-seat" feel. If Hank gets surrounded be a dozen baddies, we wait for him to kill them in a snap, but when S&D are put in a similar situation, we're caught up with suspense, hoping that they can make it out alive. In short, I love these characters.

The only real complaint I have is the length. I'm sure everyone and their mother has said something about it already, but I'm saying something too. In other reviews I've written (not that you meticulously read every review you get), I've stated that waiting longer for a better product is better than getting something unfinished, but sooner. I, for one, never mind waiting for the next Madness to come out. Generally the longer it takes, the more excited I am to see it. I honestly would have rather waited another few months for a slightly longer animation. Of course, you could have cut it short for another reason, but hey, whatever.


People find this review helpful!

GaigasGaigas

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2009

..?

Great as always...these are the guys from Accellerant or whatever 9 is called, yeah?


People find this review helpful!

JmattJmatt

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2009

fantastic but

i found a flaw in the sound; when they fire guns the sound is late. please make another one, PLEASE!!!!


People find this review helpful!

mischameanmischamean

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2009

so totally

super awesome to the max