Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2009 | 5:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

BTD4 features improved graphics, loads of new and original tower types and tons of upgrades for each tower type. Heaps of tracks, save games, career mode, sandbox mode and apopalypse mode. Bloons Tower Defense 4 will give you almost unlimited replay value.

Also included is optional MochiCoins premium content featuring lots of extra tracks and special booster upgrades like double boomerangs, exploding darts, and double cash!

Saved games require a MochiGames login - it's free and trustworthy, we know the Mochi guys well. The pay-for content is completely optional and extra and is not required to enjoy the game as we intended it.

Enjoy!

Reviews


YabaDabaYabaDaba

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2009

A DOSE OF REALITY ABOUT MOCHICOINS

I created an account on Newgrounds solely to give my fellow reviewers some feedback on this Mochicoins issue.

To those that have taken personal insult, have "lost respect with Ninjakiwi", who are simply shocked that anyone would DARE to try to make a few bucks off months of creative work, and who will be playing this game for hours for free but still feel the right to insult the people who created it, let me say this: I'm sorry, but you are all simply idiots. Selfish, undeserving, childish idiots who do not understand the way the real world works and most likely have not ever attempted to make a living doing something creative. (No, pizza delivery doesn't count)

For the record, I have never developed a game (or anything else for that matter) for the web, don't know anyone at NG, MCoins or Ninjakiwi - and I almost never write messages on boards like these as I know they will most likely fall on deaf ears, but after reading some of the feedback here, I felt like someone needed to step in here with a dose of reality. I do, however, own 7 businesses - each one of which takes less work to run that it takes to develop a game like Bloons 4 - and each one of which, I assure you, generates more annual income that anything these developers are making selling upgrades for their games for $1 or $2 each.

Good quality creative work deserves to be compensated for. Indeed, it must be compensated for. Otherwise, eventually, those creative people will stop doing good work. The people who have written the negative reviews will one day, I'm sure, try to find work doing something they actually like to do. When that happens, and they realize how hard it often is to make a living, I hope they will think back to the time when they lambasted these developers for daring to charge $1 for completely optional additional content - content for a great game that is completely free to play if one so chooses.

To be honest, I'm shocked by how many great developers make great games and get paid next to nothing for it. I'm happy personally - it lets me play these games for free - but I have no idea how long this can go on. It's hard to make a great game - just go to any of the other gaming websites and look at the submissions before they are filtered for quality - 99% of them are junk. How much longer do you expect groups like Ninjakiwi to do their work for basically free?

Hell, they put out a great game that is very popular and let you play it completely for free. They make it clear that you don't have to buy anything to get the full fun of the game. And instead of people saying "thank you for making a great game for me to play for free - maybe I'll support you by spending $1 on the game" they get a bunch of whiny, self-involved jerks ripping them apart.

You want to be entertained for free? How about you turn off the computer, go outside and play a game of basketball with your friends? Or better yet, make your own game if you think it's so easy that no one should be paid to do it.

To those that say "Charging for a flash game is insane" - I'm guessing you recently purchased the new Call of Duty for $60. A creative effort that results in a game is all the same regardless of the platform. If COD was $0 but they asked you to pay $1 for a special gun, would you be so pissed at them?

To those that say "Anyone who spends $ here doesn't know what do to with their $" - Is $1.25 (the effective cost of an upgrade) really that much to you? You haven't spent $1.25 on anything dumber than supporting a developer that makes a game you love and have played for 10+ hours? How about the last bad movie you saw that you paid $10 for or maybe the $5 popcorn?

To the developers - you made a wonderful game and I've enjoyed playing all of the Bloons series - well done, sirs. Obviously, not everyone is so negative - you do have the #1 ranking. I'm going to shoot you an e-mail. Give me your address and I'll mail you $100 to cover 100 people here that can't be bothered to support your efforts.

Cheers all. -Paul


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

CarnageMayhemCarnageMayhem

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2009

Excellent

I have played a lot "tower defense" tribute games, but this one is really fun. Love the fact that with every upgrade the sprite and animation changes. Also it was a great idea to be capable of build banana farms, that's just a great idea to fully enjoy the game.

Keep it up working on more great games.



yoshi000yoshi000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2009

uh...good game??

the good stuff in the game needs real money.......its suck....



een777een777

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2009

Great Game

Sounds like you guys make great games to make money rather then as a hobby as alot of the newgrounders here.

For what its worth, this was an excellent game and very well thought of. I feel like it'll take me a couple days worth of playing to get through it rather then just a quick hour or so.


Warnockworld responds:

That's true, we do run a business. We are individuals who do care what the community thinks. But in some cases it's clear the players just aren't used to the 'premium content' concept.

In time it will be accepted. It's the only way for our industry to move forward and produce better quality stuff - that is still free.

Cheers


nutcase916nutcase916

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2009

mate repost it

with out the moichi coins and the fast forword bar fixed cos i had to play 2 games


People find this review helpful!
Warnockworld responds:

Sorry we won't be reposting it.