Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2009 | 5:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

BTD4 features improved graphics, loads of new and original tower types and tons of upgrades for each tower type. Heaps of tracks, save games, career mode, sandbox mode and apopalypse mode. Bloons Tower Defense 4 will give you almost unlimited replay value.

Also included is optional MochiCoins premium content featuring lots of extra tracks and special booster upgrades like double boomerangs, exploding darts, and double cash!

Saved games require a MochiGames login - it's free and trustworthy, we know the Mochi guys well. The pay-for content is completely optional and extra and is not required to enjoy the game as we intended it.

Enjoy!

Reviews


shakray099shakray099

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

super!!!!!!!!!!!11

it was cool when i bought the super monkey it was outrageous


People find this review helpful!

danniekavanaghdanniekavanagh

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

I have spent the last 4 days playing this game!...

It's utterly brilliant. I love the upgrades, track choices, and there's even a track editor!!

I finally made it to level 80 yesterday, mainly because I kept having to break away from the game to do stupid stuff like feed my kids, work etc.

Apocalypse mode is excellent!

As for Kingsmans comments, yeah it's a remake, even in it's 4th/5th installment, but I guess that's why it's improved so much - it's called progress..

I would'nt say the game is shit at all - even for people who don't like tower defense games, I'd recommend giving this one a go, cause' it's not complicated at all, and it's perfect for passing a few tedious hours if there's nothing on TV.

10/10.


People find this review helpful!

shadeofrevantshadeofrevant

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

Much more Advance and fun

I love this version compared to the other versons because it is more advance and fun. My personal favorite is the Bloon Ace plus full upgrades and Mortar! This reminds me of war with the Planes being places, the motars being motars and the glue throwers to be chemical throwers. All of this is under one main point... IT RULEZ!!!


People find this review helpful!

vyndndrongvyndndrong

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

the reason being

this game has a high score is cuz ppl like it


People find this review helpful!

ghgh55ghgh55

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

in response to kingsman

although i am not the type of person to normally support mainstream things, i think you have the wrong idea of bloons tds, compared to most td's, which enemy's have life, and you upgrade damage. bloons feature one hit kills that then spawn more and upgrades that do some very interesting things (my favorite is planes pineapple bombs) so i think that this game is inovative, and it only has been four games, this one they very much changed the format, now just one path of upgrade, and alot of new towers, they add like 4 each game.

i can fully understand your prejudice against mochigames, but it does state that the pay for content isn't required to enjoy the game, more of an added bonus.

personally i found that what your complaining about would be much more accurate to the mastermind series

after reading your review i went to go and play 99 bricks, and found it was just tetris with a couple twist. i have no doubt that people play the first three levels of that then get bored, just so you know. if you ever feel like going into game design that is an important thing to remeber, that the first 15 minutes of a game is when it is judged (this is more important for tv shows)

like i said i do agree with you in some ways, i still think that the second bloons td was the best, also i am questioning if you're talking about the bloons td series, or just the bloons shooting series. if the later of the two then really they aren't that popular.

the second bloons td offered balance that was hard to find in tower defenses, there was no simple way to win, but in bloons three, they made some towers too powerful, then in four they made the formly too powerful weak, and the new ones are once again rigged (glue shooter). i believe the reason so many people like it now is because it becomes so goddamn ridiculous later on in the game (at wave 96 or something, it becomes a stream of those large zeppelins)

really i think that you are going a bit overboard by saying "THIS GAME IS SHIT" but i have been saying that about Modern warfare 2 mostly because no one else will. (just doing my part) i assume that you are much like me.

another reason that 99 bricks has such a bad review score, is because of a glitch that many were experiencing, causing them to give it 0, in review and a 0 score. also there are only 69 reviews for it and almost 700 for this, making any 0 against it really lower the score.

now if your like me, which I'm pretty sure you are, then you have a ton of things to say about what i just wrote, but the problem is that you can't write a second review, so please just message me, i would be glad to continue this debate, like gentlemen, as apposed to merely calling each other stupid