Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2009 | 5:41 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 5, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pencilmation
    Pencilmation The animated adventures of a small, pencil-drawn man.

Author Comments

Pencilmation #10: Hook, Line, and Stinker

Another episode in my web series, Pencilmation. I've got a couple of new little things happening here. Also, I nixed the hand...at least for now. And this one's got a happy ending--call me crazy.

Anyway, enjoy! And let me know what you think... The feedback always helps me.

Reviews


JEroldJErold

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

Wow, a happy ending!?

lol, i love your animations. Im surprised you didn't make the boat sink though XD

And as Far as "aprime's" comment went, i agree there is something lacking that was in some of your older pencilmations, but for the most part your still contributing a better then good piece of work. I'd have to say its the "randomness" that seems to be a bit absent. But I dont doubt you, thinking animations up isn't as simple as criticizing them.


People find this review helpful!

dustbin96dustbin96

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

Nice animation

this animation is COOL....


People find this review helpful!

AprimeAprime

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

I hardly make review but...

Wow.. thats not your best work
Ofcourse I would have given a higher score.. like a nine
But knowing your work.. I really expected more from you..
Its better than Pencilmation #9 I have to admit
But seriously.. you seem to be losing your touch..

The simple ones are much better.. they're more random and entertaining
You never know what is going to happen

This was really just predictable..

Also.. You seem to have taken away the hand.. I thought it was a new feature.. Are you just getting lazier?
You now use the page turner to travel forward in time.. Don't do that..

The whole point of this originally.. was the fact that you were drawing something on the page and it would come alive..

This one is just like your creating a normal story.. and then adding a pencil init.. as an excuse so you can name it Pencilmation hence adding more to the series...


People find this review helpful!

HLimmenHLimmen

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

10/10

Nicely done. Smooth animation, greatness.


People find this review helpful!

cRAVE01cRAVE01

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

haha

the cartoony nudity in here was tastefully done. Way to be unlike the rest of newgrounds!


People find this review helpful!