Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2009 | 12:29 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 3, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Edit - Increased sound quality thanks to Tom buffing my upload limit. This should fix soem sound issues people have been experiencing*

Cheers for the front page and support Tom!

Running time 10 Minutes

Buttons and STUFF should work, if not, tell meh!

6 weeks in the making, and then 4 weeks making it again.

This flash has got to be the most unluckest flash i've ever made. Not ONLY did the copies corrupt all the time, but my stylus pen broke, i got a bad eye infection AND digestive infection, and to top it all off, the main FLA files got a memory leak so bad that i could no longer add anything to it. So after another 4 weeks of assing about, i finally have it ready. And i an't adding no moar!

This flash has the most frame by frame i've ever done, about 85% of this movie is, and it damn near killed me too. The file size of the swf got a little too large so i had to go back through and tween things that i could get away with. Shows that doing it all frame by frame isn't as possible as i thought.

I had to cut it short at the end due to file size limits, as well as pushing flash to its own limitations, so apologise for that.

ANYWHO i'll leave you to sit back and watch what i've been working on for the past month and a smidgen.

I dunno if i've forgotten anything, if i have ah well. I'm done with it!

Critiques on animation are welcome! Ah must improveeee

Till next time Newgrounds!

*Music can be found at www.freeplaymusic.com*

*To see my other stuff, click the buttons in the preloader*

Reviews


xenon500xenon500

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

i give you a 5 for how tgood the animation is but you quit it so early in the game so 2.5 this could of made you 1 of the best animators on the site you really are youve made so many other animations too this was your best in my opinion the characters were great the story was albeit random but also great ill hope oyu continue this in the future itd be great your 1 of my favorite animators you have made other videos without it ruining your computer so surely you can finish this idk i hope you do


People find this review helpful!

runforunfo

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

WHATS TO SAY

Im sorry to say but by the looks of this flash.
Your kinda ripping off anime. The memes you used
dont really work for the flash. you can do better 4\10

But it was made one year ago so who really gives a fuck.


Zeurel responds:

It's a shame that anime created every single kind of situation before anything else did.


KlobMeisterKlobMeister

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

Good, but!

Great animation for the most part, a little extreme sometimes (when it doesn't need to be)

Overall man, the character interaction just sucked. It felt like the characters were indeed original but they seemed so distant and disjunctive from its audience (us).

Some parts are also extremely annoying beyond any possible recognition such as the scene when they reach earth and there's a shoot-em-up segment that just lasts way too long with the same character, who is a little over the top.



GekonGekon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2009

hmmm

great abilities in animation, but the storyline have been pretty bad, and broke down all good work, try to work harder on the plot, do something more than mix of shallow anime-like schemes

hope for better continuation



KingAcezKingAcez

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

nope

nothing new. i'm just not into it