Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2009 | 12:29 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 3, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Edit - Increased sound quality thanks to Tom buffing my upload limit. This should fix soem sound issues people have been experiencing*

Cheers for the front page and support Tom!

Running time 10 Minutes

Buttons and STUFF should work, if not, tell meh!

6 weeks in the making, and then 4 weeks making it again.

This flash has got to be the most unluckest flash i've ever made. Not ONLY did the copies corrupt all the time, but my stylus pen broke, i got a bad eye infection AND digestive infection, and to top it all off, the main FLA files got a memory leak so bad that i could no longer add anything to it. So after another 4 weeks of assing about, i finally have it ready. And i an't adding no moar!

This flash has the most frame by frame i've ever done, about 85% of this movie is, and it damn near killed me too. The file size of the swf got a little too large so i had to go back through and tween things that i could get away with. Shows that doing it all frame by frame isn't as possible as i thought.

I had to cut it short at the end due to file size limits, as well as pushing flash to its own limitations, so apologise for that.

ANYWHO i'll leave you to sit back and watch what i've been working on for the past month and a smidgen.

I dunno if i've forgotten anything, if i have ah well. I'm done with it!

Critiques on animation are welcome! Ah must improveeee

Till next time Newgrounds!

*Music can be found at www.freeplaymusic.com*

*To see my other stuff, click the buttons in the preloader*

Reviews


Healingvisioner1Healingvisioner1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Great Animation

You did a really good job on the animation, you have a really smooth style and it was pretty entertaining. The only thing I could say would need improvement is the audio, actually. A lot of the sound effects were pretty weak, though the voice acting for the most part was well done. I really enjoyed this and I can't wait to see the next part ^_^



XWarrior61XWarrior61

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Big improvement over the Colosseum flashes.

Between the last animation you used for Shrike and BB and this one, there was a noticeable improvement. It just took me a little while to get used to the new Shrike voice after seeing your Colosseum matches. But overall it was a great choice on your part with the the new voice actors. As for the flash itself, I was laughing for most of it (not possible when watching flashes with Black Ace as the main character).

Good luck with this new tourney, and keep 'em coming.



stereobangbangstereobangbang

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

effin amazing

your animation skills are intense. you're gonna go far, if you keep your work up to this caliber. fantastic job, keep it up.



KalexandKalexand

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Incredible

One of the best flash I have never seen, the quality is incredible.
And i really love the story.
I sure that you will be soon on the homepage, it definitively has to be there
I am impatient to see the pt 2.
Good work!!


People find this review helpful!

KotlolKotlol

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Improve what?

Why do you worry about animation? It's on the highest level I seen!
I am sad you lost EFN though.

But this series is also fun. Havent seen Strike in a while, but yea. He is back in his glory. Mel's voice acting can be done a little better. But you want me to focus on the animation and I say it's on your perfect level.

Seriously you are one of the best Animators I seen. You could be just as good as Adam Phillips. Dude... you only did this in 2 months time? THAT"S AMAZING!

I could see people hiring you to do their animations as well!


People find this review helpful!