Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2009 | 12:29 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 3, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Edit - Increased sound quality thanks to Tom buffing my upload limit. This should fix soem sound issues people have been experiencing*

Cheers for the front page and support Tom!

Running time 10 Minutes

Buttons and STUFF should work, if not, tell meh!

6 weeks in the making, and then 4 weeks making it again.

This flash has got to be the most unluckest flash i've ever made. Not ONLY did the copies corrupt all the time, but my stylus pen broke, i got a bad eye infection AND digestive infection, and to top it all off, the main FLA files got a memory leak so bad that i could no longer add anything to it. So after another 4 weeks of assing about, i finally have it ready. And i an't adding no moar!

This flash has the most frame by frame i've ever done, about 85% of this movie is, and it damn near killed me too. The file size of the swf got a little too large so i had to go back through and tween things that i could get away with. Shows that doing it all frame by frame isn't as possible as i thought.

I had to cut it short at the end due to file size limits, as well as pushing flash to its own limitations, so apologise for that.

ANYWHO i'll leave you to sit back and watch what i've been working on for the past month and a smidgen.

I dunno if i've forgotten anything, if i have ah well. I'm done with it!

Critiques on animation are welcome! Ah must improveeee

Till next time Newgrounds!

*Music can be found at www.freeplaymusic.com*

*To see my other stuff, click the buttons in the preloader*

Reviews


MigelMigel

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Very good choice to change quality of the drawings

While I see that the quality of the drawings are dropped the animation is much and much better now. ( It was weird when I saw title screen i thought it was created by Egoraptor. I mean he also draws female character and guys with glasses in similar way. Then thought it was copier but then reconised the characters from your colluseum stories )

Anyway animation improved a lot and ballance between fight and resting periods are really good now compared to previous work. Even at loss of all the detail its all so fluid to watch it actually has become a lot more enjoyable.
Storywise it feels a bit nicked from that Cowboy Bepop thingy, the decay of earth and i think there was also a girl there that despite her intelligence acted quite childish that also got lost when they got there.

But its a nice setting for a new story though. So ill definantly follow this series ;)


People find this review helpful!

GuzuLigoGuzuLigo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Too much for a flash animation

If this doesn't deserve 10/10, I don't know what does. Everyone would agree that it has smooth and professional animation, very interesting camera angle, very funny jokes, skilled voice actors, well placed sound effects, very fitting musics, lovely art and a very heart worming story! You really have pushed flash memory to its limits! This really deserves to be a show on the TV ... or maybe on a DVD ;)

Can't wait to see the next episode.


People find this review helpful!

nerd21nerd21

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

COOOOOOOOOl

really really great job. great animations and funny as hell



DevintheDinosaurDevintheDinosaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Amazing.

Reminds me a little of cowboy bepop in a good way, dunno if you've seen it.
I can't get over how amazing this was, every scene every minute, just wonderful story animation everything. AWESOME! blew me away. Can't wait wait wait for part 2.



TheBoxOfLunchTheBoxOfLunch

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Very Nice!

I don't really have any knowledge of animation (or anything that pertains to putting these kinds of things together), but I do know entertainment. I was very entertained. I look forward to part 2!