Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2009 | 6:14 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place November 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2009
    Halloween 2009 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2009!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Frankly 5 Points Build Frankenstein's Monster
I Can Read! 5 Points Don't skip instructions
Lagoony 5 Points Build The Creature from the Black Lagoon
Sounds Good 5 Points Listen to all songs
Wolf Out 5 Points Build The Wolfman
Falling For You 10 Points Make 1 enemy fall with a monster piece
Holy Moly 10 Points Build The Mole Man
I See You 10 Points Build The Invisible Man
Phantasm 10 Points Build The Phantom of the Opera
Squish Squash 10 Points Squish an enemy with a monster piece
Blushing Bride 25 Points Build Bride of Frankenstein
Doozy 25 Points Make 3 enemies fall with a monster piece
Mumm's The Word 25 Points Build The Mummy
Distinguished 50 Points Build American Werewolf in London
Electro-Greed 50 Points Collect 9 electro-tasers
Nice Shot 50 Points Kill all enemies on screen at once with 1 acid
Counting on you 100 Points Build Count Dracula
You Da Man 100 Points Score at least 200,000 points

Author Comments

Update 11/30/09: MEDALS ADDED! We've just added a ton o' medals to MonsterTime for those of you who have the intestinal fortitude to play through the game in Normal mode rather than Easy mode! Good luck! Again, MEDALS ARE *NOT* AVAILABLE IN EASY MODE. Easy mode is for practice only!

Update 10/31/09: WOW! Best Halloween Game of 2009! Thanks so much Newgrounds! We'll be adding a whole slew of medals to the game in the very near future, so keep your eyes peeled for 'em!

Doc Mock's MonsterTime is a Halloweenified parody of the classic arcade game, BurgerTime! The real difference in this game is that, instead of building burgers, you're building classic horror movie monsters! Count Dracula, The Wolfman, The Mummy, The Creature From The Black Lagoon, Frankenstein's Monster and more are all in this game waiting for you to bring them back to life!

However, while Doc Mock is a very talented scientist, some modern horror movie monsters got word that he was trying to bring back the classics and they didn't like that idea one bit. So, Freddy Krueger, Jason Voorhees, Michael Myers and Leatherface have now come to Doc Mock's not-so-secret laboratory (which is located right next to Doc Mock's Movie Mausoleum) to try and prevent him from bringing those classic movie monsters back to life.

It's your job to guide Doc Mock through each level, walking over the slices of the monster's body parts until they've all fallen to the bottom of the screen and can be reanimated by the powers of SCIENCE! Obviously, with all those modern movie bad guys chasing you around, you're going to need some help, so if you happen to get into a tight spot, you do have a limited supply of Doc Mock's patented Acid Solution and Electro-Tasers. The Acid Solution will kill any enemy for the duration of the level. Electro-Tasers will temporarily stun them. You can also squash them or make them fall with the monster parts.

Doc Mock and the classic horror movie monsters are all depending on you to help them out this Halloween season! Good luck and maybe you'll be one of the few to achieve horror glory by having your name appear on the coveted high scores list!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!

p.s.: Be sure to check out the Doc Mock's Movie Mausoleum show at www.docmock.com

Reviews


KoopaBrosKoopaBros

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

Fun take on classic game

Real fun gane and concept on old BurgerTime game. 8-Bit style and music really makes the game even more fun. People complain its to hard and not enough lives, but thats because the original BurgerTime game was challanging like that to, you just dont got classic-game skills.
10/10 Hands Down



VaI335VaI335

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

Great

Really fun game
The only thing I can complain about is the power-up/bonus items disappearing too fast (or maybe I'm just really slow...)


People find this review helpful!

SamuriJesusSamuriJesus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

fun very fun

great game



brock1123brock1123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

Pretty dang sweet!

I loved this! Great concept (never plaed what it's based on though), fun stuff, decently challenging, great 8-bit tunes, and awesome recognizable characters (I loved the Mike Myers from Halloween, I just dressed up as him when I worked at a haunted hayride). I don't know why the last two guys on here are whing, this game was pretty cool!


People find this review helpful!

Megatron3666Megatron3666

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

really?

you give added points but hardly any weapons to defend yourself against the monsters, then you progressively gain less ground to move and nothing to defend yourself. Great idea for a game, give the person ZERO Replay value.


Mockery responds:

TRANSLATION: "OMG! I didn't do very well the first time I played this game! That's crazy! It's not like all the other modern games that give you eleventy-bajillion continues and don't require any strategy whatsoever! WAH! WAAAAAH! Oh, what's that? There are lots of people getting nearly 200,000 points on the high scores list and replaying the game constantly? Wow... I guess I really AM just awful at computer games. Time to go back to playing my old Mouse Trap board game instead. Megatron 3666 out."