Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 30, 2009 | 10:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 1, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 4, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Huge thanks to Tom, Newgrounds, and the community for everything they've done to support this piece from front page to daily/weekly awards, and to first place in the Halloween competition this year! You guys are great!

Happy Spastic Flailing day Newgrounds! After lots of being eaten alive by insects, moving, traveling, and procrastinating I finally got around to finishing this thing. The entire concept of the movie came out of realizing that the little guys in my work have faces like power outlets. And that's pretty much all I have to say about this.

The awesome music was contributed by the following artists:
"Joker" and "Personal"
by Sulek (myspace.com/doctorsulek)
Both songs are available on their album entitled "Believer's Lane."

"Impact Event"
by the Hamster Alliance (hamsteralliance.com)
Available for free online download at the link above.

Flash likes to remove sound layers tonight and I had to reduce image quality a little to allow for somewhat reasonable download times. Higher Quality: barfquestion.com/viewmovi e_grumatorium.html

Also WATCH TO THE END OF THE CREDITS if you have questions about one of the plot threads. Thanks!

Reviews


Narutofan1029Narutofan1029

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2009

Wow...

im one of those people who love to darw and love strange creatures and animations amd that was amazing



AsayamotoAsayamoto

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

It's been a while since I've reviewed anything...

But that... that was just fucking terrifying. And wonderful. At the same time.


People find this review helpful!

TURDOTURDO

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2009

I voted 5 straight away

just because yourmoviees are always awesome. And yeah it was a really cool movie, your animation is always very interesting, loved it.


People find this review helpful!

LiliumOfChaosLiliumOfChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Neon Genesis Evangelion meets Invader Zim

I really loved this. You're style is absolutely awe-inspiring.
It made me think of a mix of NGE and Invader Zim when they first encountered the creature. :)
(Two of my favorite animations. lol)
But I hope to see more and more of your work in the near future.
You're one of my favorite NG artists. ;)


People find this review helpful!

BananaluvBananaluv

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

Excellent

Excellent in every way, this is a true short film worthy of a professional status.


People find this review helpful!