Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 30, 2009 | 10:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 1, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Huge thanks to Tom, Newgrounds, and the community for everything they've done to support this piece from front page to daily/weekly awards, and to first place in the Halloween competition this year! You guys are great!

Happy Spastic Flailing day Newgrounds! After lots of being eaten alive by insects, moving, traveling, and procrastinating I finally got around to finishing this thing. The entire concept of the movie came out of realizing that the little guys in my work have faces like power outlets. And that's pretty much all I have to say about this.

The awesome music was contributed by the following artists:
"Joker" and "Personal"
by Sulek (myspace.com/doctorsulek)
Both songs are available on their album entitled "Believer's Lane."

"Impact Event"
by the Hamster Alliance (hamsteralliance.com)
Available for free online download at the link above.

Flash likes to remove sound layers tonight and I had to reduce image quality a little to allow for somewhat reasonable download times. Higher Quality: barfquestion.com/viewmovi e_grumatorium.html

Also WATCH TO THE END OF THE CREDITS if you have questions about one of the plot threads. Thanks!

Reviews


GoldDiggerXGoldDiggerX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

Very Awesome!

The moster looked like a Nobody from Kingdom Hearts 2



GUNINANRUNINGUNINANRUNIN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

Huh?

I liked it, I liked it a lot, it was just confusing how the kids jumped from retarded to intelligent at some points.



sixflabsixflab

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Nice

That was pretty cool. The story/plot was nice and it was also pretty open to interpretation, which I liked. The characters and the animatin style were cute and the monster was just creepy enough to work. The music also went very nicely with the movie, I just wish that there was a little bit more to the ending... it just sorta ends. Overall, good movie.



Roelus4000Roelus4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2010

Epic!

Nothing to say about this! I love the personality of the kids. One of them is scared to death of the events, the other is always emotionless, and the third one is happy despite the horrific sights! Partly realistic, and partly hilarious. God, at first I thought that all of them would die, but it turned out to end well. I actually felt bad for that sad one.
Most epic flash movie ever.

10/10
6/5



Yukari1171Yukari1171

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2010

very good

Animation is very well done