Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 30, 2009 | 10:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 1, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Huge thanks to Tom, Newgrounds, and the community for everything they've done to support this piece from front page to daily/weekly awards, and to first place in the Halloween competition this year! You guys are great!

Happy Spastic Flailing day Newgrounds! After lots of being eaten alive by insects, moving, traveling, and procrastinating I finally got around to finishing this thing. The entire concept of the movie came out of realizing that the little guys in my work have faces like power outlets. And that's pretty much all I have to say about this.

The awesome music was contributed by the following artists:
"Joker" and "Personal"
by Sulek (myspace.com/doctorsulek)
Both songs are available on their album entitled "Believer's Lane."

"Impact Event"
by the Hamster Alliance (hamsteralliance.com)
Available for free online download at the link above.

Flash likes to remove sound layers tonight and I had to reduce image quality a little to allow for somewhat reasonable download times. Higher Quality: barfquestion.com/viewmovi e_grumatorium.html

Also WATCH TO THE END OF THE CREDITS if you have questions about one of the plot threads. Thanks!

Reviews


Sean9000Sean9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Amazing flash

Equally amazing that It's made by hand.

And I think I know what happened to the 3 kids. There's normal, happy, and worried. Normal had the thing blow up on his face, and he escapes in the credits. Worried gets electrocuted by the monster, but is just shocked, not dead. And Happy flushes himself and somehow rescues Worried and they both get back to the sandbox hole. So they all lived. I know this because I pay attention to the faces.



ecrowwecroww

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Amazing

love the animation and the music. Such a creepy cartoon but its exactly my style, keep up the brilliant work.



skulltallaskulltalla

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

i love this

to answer that question about the kid, watch the pipe in the credits


People find this review helpful!

LiliumOfChaosLiliumOfChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Neon Genesis Evangelion meets Invader Zim

I really loved this. You're style is absolutely awe-inspiring.
It made me think of a mix of NGE and Invader Zim when they first encountered the creature. :)
(Two of my favorite animations. lol)
But I hope to see more and more of your work in the near future.
You're one of my favorite NG artists. ;)


People find this review helpful!

cyberninja771cyberninja771

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

The Master Rater

This was just phenomenal in so many ways. First off, you drew every single one of these things by yourself by hand. I can totally tell. It was just fantastic. Amazing sound, amazing picture, and just downright creepy. It was just so weird how you managed to come up with that monster. And how it plugged into the face of that kid. To be honest, while reading the description, I did wonder how this came from how the little guys at work have faces like power outlets. Words of advice, go see a psychiatrist buddy. You might be suffering from childhood trauma. Just kidding.

P.S. To answer the questions below about the kids, I think I can clarify on this a bit. The kid that flushed himself. Gone. He flushed himself, he obviously drowned. And that other kid didn't die from the generator explosion. He just got covered in blood, and through the wonders of cartoon effects, it disappeared. You think the artist wants to draw all that blood along with all the other stuff for the rest of the flash. I think not. So there were only 3.