Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2009 | 11:15 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 31, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2009
    Halloween 2009 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2009!

Author Comments

Lychgate is the old english term for the entrance to a church graveyard.

This is an animation for NG Halloween 2009. I was planning to do something for this flash-off for a while and only started 5 weeks ago. I love horror and strange movies so I thought I'd make a bloody weird animation this year.

This is open to interpretation, or you can just think of it as some weird bloody movie, but I think you can tell that all of the characters are dead. Nonetheless creepers, blood and gore are what I love about Halloween so I dug into my brain, pulled this storyboard out and that's what was going in.

5 weeks of labor made this and I'm satisfied with the result for what it is. I enjoyed making it and hope you enjoy watching it.

Thank you to Heroin Slug, an excellent musical artist who provided excellent soundtracks for me. If you're interested in his work leave me a private mesaage or comment about it below.
Congratulations and thanks to Ixintro as well.
Also thank you to Slanted2, a friend of mine who's been animating with me since the start.
Another thank you to Mrs.Tetor and Mrs.Baldauff from my high school for making it possible to do my last 2 movies in school. I owe them 3 trophies and a giant check from the PA computer fair.

Happy Halloween, Newgrounds.com, I really hope you guys enjoy this.

EDIT: I'm glad people are liking this. It's doing well compared to my expectations. It peaked at a 4.01 (edit: 4.14) and just got 5th place for the day. Yay my first NG trophy! Thanks!

EDIT 2: Thank you for front page, Newgrounds staff. That's another big first for me that has happened with this movie. I'm glad people are enjoying it and I thank the people kind enough to drop a review.

EDIT 3: Broke 10,000 views: A milestone for me. Thanks again for front page.
I'd like to ask the reviewers to be specific with problems they find in the movie. If you don't understand the plot, tell me where you got lost. If you elaborate you become more helpful and will actually help me improve. Thank you to the commenters and the helpful reviewers.

Reviews


EkiboyEkiboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

Creepy

I don't quite understand the plot... but it was awesome nonetheless!
10/10 ! :D


MarcK responds:

Thanks.


EoghannEoghann

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

So bizarre.

I loved it. Thanks for this film. :)

The music and the solitude of the scenery was captivating.


People find this review helpful!
MarcK responds:

Thank you!
I love bizarre. without the strange there would be nothing.


poppetje3Dpoppetje3D

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Whoa

Guess what , you are a rockstar!


MarcK responds:

I feel the rockstarity in my body!


ruthlesaceruthlesace

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2009

cool

i didnt really get the flower thing but it was still pretty cool


MarcK responds:

No you are!
Thanks.


2-Ds2-Ds

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

yoz

That was really cool.


MarcK responds:

Why thank you.