Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2009 | 11:15 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 31, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2009
    Halloween 2009 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2009!

Author Comments

Lychgate is the old english term for the entrance to a church graveyard.

This is an animation for NG Halloween 2009. I was planning to do something for this flash-off for a while and only started 5 weeks ago. I love horror and strange movies so I thought I'd make a bloody weird animation this year.

This is open to interpretation, or you can just think of it as some weird bloody movie, but I think you can tell that all of the characters are dead. Nonetheless creepers, blood and gore are what I love about Halloween so I dug into my brain, pulled this storyboard out and that's what was going in.

5 weeks of labor made this and I'm satisfied with the result for what it is. I enjoyed making it and hope you enjoy watching it.

Thank you to Heroin Slug, an excellent musical artist who provided excellent soundtracks for me. If you're interested in his work leave me a private mesaage or comment about it below.
Congratulations and thanks to Ixintro as well.
Also thank you to Slanted2, a friend of mine who's been animating with me since the start.
Another thank you to Mrs.Tetor and Mrs.Baldauff from my high school for making it possible to do my last 2 movies in school. I owe them 3 trophies and a giant check from the PA computer fair.

Happy Halloween, Newgrounds.com, I really hope you guys enjoy this.

EDIT: I'm glad people are liking this. It's doing well compared to my expectations. It peaked at a 4.01 (edit: 4.14) and just got 5th place for the day. Yay my first NG trophy! Thanks!

EDIT 2: Thank you for front page, Newgrounds staff. That's another big first for me that has happened with this movie. I'm glad people are enjoying it and I thank the people kind enough to drop a review.

EDIT 3: Broke 10,000 views: A milestone for me. Thanks again for front page.
I'd like to ask the reviewers to be specific with problems they find in the movie. If you don't understand the plot, tell me where you got lost. If you elaborate you become more helpful and will actually help me improve. Thank you to the commenters and the helpful reviewers.

Reviews


CronosXIIICronosXIII

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2009

That was great.

Was terrific, loved the style and everything about it. Blood was great too.

Now win biatch!!!


MarcK responds:

I'm wondering how I'll do. The competition is tight and now I'm at a steady billionth place.
I anticipate the day the awards are announced but in the meantime I'm glad you guys liked it.


MagnusDestroxMagnusDestrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2009

Wow

I'll say what I always say in times like this: FUCKING FANTASTICAL-ISH! It was absolutely amazing, Marc. I'm extremely glad that you placed Daily 5th and were featured on the front page :D

Keep going with it man. Slanted2 and I always support you!


MarcK responds:

Thanks Chris!


GamerougeGamerouge

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

cool

a super zombie lol or is it the plant?? got confused great animations and sounds and real creepy great for halloween seriously continue this story


People find this review helpful!
MarcK responds:

I feel that if I continue the story I'd end up ruining the idea.
Thanks though!


X-fryeX-frye

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

i can honestly say...

you have a very unique way of thinking. also this was a really good flash. i'd like it if you make more


MarcK responds:

thanks


Ty-JBSTy-JBS

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Halloween....Gotta love it.

Nice creepy flash dude. Espescially the music, it really fit in nicely.

As far as interpretation goes I have nothing though...But that doesn't change the fact that this is going into my farvorites and gets a serious 5.

In others words...Good fuckin work mate.


People find this review helpful!
MarcK responds:

Thanks mate!
I know, halloween is like the best, right?