Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 28, 2009 | 2:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 29, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fantastic geological formations that litter the surface of the desert planet Ouroboros are not its only natural wonder. Many diverse life forms dwell amongst the towering hoodoos, sweeping arches, and massive cliffs. Unbeknownst to each individual creature, his or her existence is only a small part of a perpetual and interconnected cycle. Geometric impossibilities and anomalous laws of physics present themselves at the most unexpected moments. Great multitudes wage brutal battles over frivolous differences. Motile beings transform into sessile plants, death gives way to life and the cycle begins again.

Sorry I haven't posted in so long. I started this in February but animated 80% of it over the past month. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for watching!

-Chris

Edit: Thanks everyone for the daily feature and the great reviews!

(2009) Christian Madsen/ Villainous Turtle Cinema

Reviews


IceleafIceleaf

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

Very creative

You managed to make a descent moovie with a brilliant story.
10/10 from me it was very interesting,it reminds me of the''What came first'' dilema.
Nice job!



Origin9Origin9

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

Oooooh nice!

M. C. Escher would be proud!


People find this review helpful!

IndigoFenixIndigoFenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

A parasite that reproduces through tesselation...

The mix of real-life creature behavior (parasites that reproduce by getting eaten by their host) with abstract oddness is very unique. What do we call those things?

And Ouroboros... the snake that eats its own tail, a symbol of an endless life cycle. Suitable name!


People find this review helpful!

phazer100phazer100

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

WOAH

that was AWESOME
but you shoulda made it a loop!
lol that woulda been sickk
really awesome idea btw


VillainousTurtleSLC responds:

It wouldn't be too hard to loop it... but I am lazy and I bet if I looped it everyone would say, "NO LOOP!" :)


LujacrisLujacris

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Awesome

Ouroboros... Isn't that a tentacle creature from Resident Evil 5 that you have to fight 3 times throughout the game? Anyway, great animation.