Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 28, 2009 | 2:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 29, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fantastic geological formations that litter the surface of the desert planet Ouroboros are not its only natural wonder. Many diverse life forms dwell amongst the towering hoodoos, sweeping arches, and massive cliffs. Unbeknownst to each individual creature, his or her existence is only a small part of a perpetual and interconnected cycle. Geometric impossibilities and anomalous laws of physics present themselves at the most unexpected moments. Great multitudes wage brutal battles over frivolous differences. Motile beings transform into sessile plants, death gives way to life and the cycle begins again.

Sorry I haven't posted in so long. I started this in February but animated 80% of it over the past month. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for watching!

-Chris

Edit: Thanks everyone for the daily feature and the great reviews!

(2009) Christian Madsen/ Villainous Turtle Cinema

Reviews


UlriksenUlriksen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

Ouroboros..hmmm

Ouroboros is the name of the two headed snake in "Hatching Magic" think I'll didnt notice??...anyway, great movie!



ReddzReddz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2009

Very nice

Great idea, animation, the whole 9 yards. Im impressed.



tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2009

Neat

Pretty interesting it deserves the awards it got and I think the animation was the strongest point of all of it I like the idea of this keep up the good work.



BlackApocalypseBlackApocalypse

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

Great concept.

Nice flash, I makes us reflect on our own planet and what is happening in it. Because really, what happens in this flash is pretty much analogous to what happens on our own planet. Everyone is born the same, but we fight over our differences, and everyone is just a small part of nature


People find this review helpful!

remedyxisxcomingremedyxisxcoming

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

Nice!

Great graphics, awesome music.
I like the idea of it, even though it's kinda strange. But like someone said below, other stuff on Newgrounds is weirder.
Nice job. =D