Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 28, 2009 | 2:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 29, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fantastic geological formations that litter the surface of the desert planet Ouroboros are not its only natural wonder. Many diverse life forms dwell amongst the towering hoodoos, sweeping arches, and massive cliffs. Unbeknownst to each individual creature, his or her existence is only a small part of a perpetual and interconnected cycle. Geometric impossibilities and anomalous laws of physics present themselves at the most unexpected moments. Great multitudes wage brutal battles over frivolous differences. Motile beings transform into sessile plants, death gives way to life and the cycle begins again.

Sorry I haven't posted in so long. I started this in February but animated 80% of it over the past month. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for watching!

-Chris

Edit: Thanks everyone for the daily feature and the great reviews!

(2009) Christian Madsen/ Villainous Turtle Cinema

Reviews


glargodglargod

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

O.o wow

that was *ucked but realy loved it ...nice animation dude



MisterCreedyMisterCreedy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

Good, but

The one line of dialogue from the blue guy seemed very out of place... it somewhat killed the mood of your alien world. Other than that, good job.



GarbledinaGarbledina

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

FBF is great

That's what you get when you eat a visual paradox.


People find this review helpful!

gameplayer1701gameplayer1701

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

wow

it's like a chicken and the egg paradox like....uhh thing ok bad wording but you get it.



VetisVetis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

Repeating

I thought for a second that the thing would just repeat from the beginning again without any warning or lead-in to it... and I got really, really excited.

Still, your creativity is amazing, and while it's pretty disturbing to think that these things that are killing or eating each other come from the exact same creature not three evolutionary stages before, that doesn't make it any less cool.


VillainousTurtleSLC responds:

Yeah when I first finished it I had it set up as a loop but I felt it quickly lost steam and impact... but I guess everyone wishes I'd looped it. I'm sorry! :(