Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 28, 2009 | 2:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 29, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fantastic geological formations that litter the surface of the desert planet Ouroboros are not its only natural wonder. Many diverse life forms dwell amongst the towering hoodoos, sweeping arches, and massive cliffs. Unbeknownst to each individual creature, his or her existence is only a small part of a perpetual and interconnected cycle. Geometric impossibilities and anomalous laws of physics present themselves at the most unexpected moments. Great multitudes wage brutal battles over frivolous differences. Motile beings transform into sessile plants, death gives way to life and the cycle begins again.

Sorry I haven't posted in so long. I started this in February but animated 80% of it over the past month. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for watching!

-Chris

Edit: Thanks everyone for the daily feature and the great reviews!

(2009) Christian Madsen/ Villainous Turtle Cinema

Reviews


muffinman2muffinman2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Truly Spectacular

Worth the viewing, highly recommended, nuff said.



rosedragonessrosedragoness

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

nice video!

Well, you had explained what it is about on 'author comments' so no left out for assumptions but it still a good movie.
My complain is it doesn't use preloader. My internet isn't as fast as people on US and that cause the movie to stop repeatedly for me :( .


VillainousTurtleSLC responds:

There is a preloader perhaps something went wrong for you. Glad you enjoyed it!


DynastyX666DynastyX666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

LAW OF CONSERVATION OF MASS BREACH!

entertaining and very well done. =D



ArthiousArthious

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Maybe....

If I was high or tripping out on something this would be preety cool. Overall though the art was great but trying to figure out whats going was lackluster.



JayayoJayayo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

abstrac(T)RIPPY

I sensed a THC and MC Escher vibe. From the music to the art, all around 'Flowy'~
keep 'creating' dude