Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 28, 2009 | 2:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 29, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fantastic geological formations that litter the surface of the desert planet Ouroboros are not its only natural wonder. Many diverse life forms dwell amongst the towering hoodoos, sweeping arches, and massive cliffs. Unbeknownst to each individual creature, his or her existence is only a small part of a perpetual and interconnected cycle. Geometric impossibilities and anomalous laws of physics present themselves at the most unexpected moments. Great multitudes wage brutal battles over frivolous differences. Motile beings transform into sessile plants, death gives way to life and the cycle begins again.

Sorry I haven't posted in so long. I started this in February but animated 80% of it over the past month. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for watching!

-Chris

Edit: Thanks everyone for the daily feature and the great reviews!

(2009) Christian Madsen/ Villainous Turtle Cinema

Reviews


BisnodBisnod

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

Favorite movie on Newgrounds

I love this so much


People find this review helpful!

JackBzJackBz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

I gotta say

I forgot how insanely enjoyable everything you ever make is. The sheer originality and creativity of not only the premise but the animation too is just something I'm envious of. The mini fight that occurs between the blue and orange guys...their morphing into various things. Watching your stuff just makes me feel lazy because I can't begin to have the motivation to approaching things like that. I love how you hardly ever use tweening, it's all frame by frame deliciousness with an awesome trippy vibe. It makes me feel like I'm observing something, and the way you come up with all these ideas is just really great.

The only thing I would maybe suggest, is to have the cartoon loop permanently, as in just emit the credits (maybe have a credits button on the title screen) and the movie only stops when you browse away. But that's hardly a real criticism. Excellent job, as usual (hell, better then usual. Without exception more like).


People find this review helpful!
VillainousTurtleSLC responds:

Thanks JackBZ this was a very nice review!


toadmariotoadmario

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2010

Trippy reality

the true reality of the mind is unreal, beyond all explanation


People find this review helpful!

AYEKAELAYEKAEL

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

GOOD CONCEPT

VERY ABSTRACT, BUT GOOD AND WHIT SOME OF ART, KEEP IT UP FRIEND.



SlickeryTongueSlickeryTongue

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

interesting...

So the story is pretty much, guys eats bug and turns into more guys. Never questioning whether so bug is safe to eat. Orange blue guys kill each other, and their dead bones make more kudo bugs.


People find this review helpful!