Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 28, 2009 | 2:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 29, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place November 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fantastic geological formations that litter the surface of the desert planet Ouroboros are not its only natural wonder. Many diverse life forms dwell amongst the towering hoodoos, sweeping arches, and massive cliffs. Unbeknownst to each individual creature, his or her existence is only a small part of a perpetual and interconnected cycle. Geometric impossibilities and anomalous laws of physics present themselves at the most unexpected moments. Great multitudes wage brutal battles over frivolous differences. Motile beings transform into sessile plants, death gives way to life and the cycle begins again.

Sorry I haven't posted in so long. I started this in February but animated 80% of it over the past month. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for watching!

-Chris

Edit: Thanks everyone for the daily feature and the great reviews!

(2009) Christian Madsen/ Villainous Turtle Cinema

Reviews


ShadowsRandomShadowsRandom

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2009

Very Interesting.

I loved it.
Not much more i can say about this can I?
Although it may or may not have been better with a loop.
BUT that's just my opinion, I'm sure other people have others.



MaderLevapMaderLevap

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2009

Reminds me...

...about Seraphinus Codex. Surreal worlds are really interesting. :)


VillainousTurtleSLC responds:

I looked that book up. It's a pretty cool book and a little like this. :)


ButcherMonkeyButcherMonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2009

That was awsome

Loved the character design and animation style (and the concept of course). The little grey creatures were kinda cute :D



soiled19adsoiled19ad

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2009

unlike anything Ive ever seen

so great.... and I must say that the art style is great... but the sound effects were fuckin amazing, the footsteps and the morphing of stuff, all the sounds were just unreal!


VillainousTurtleSLC responds:

Thank you very much! :D


rjblaze215rjblaze215

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2009

i like it, just dont fully understand it right now

blues and yellows killing eachother for no reason at all.
while no matter what, the gray buggies live on regardless.
and while the blues and yelslows eat the grey buggies...they multiply...but end up killing themselves or eachother but then transform into the grey buggies itself.

aaah i will get it someday :)