Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2009 | 8:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 27, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Baby Steps 5 Points Make Gretel walk for the first time.
Slingshot Breakfast 5 Points Obtain the slingshot
Bitch Slap 10 Points Shoot mom in the face
Honey Horror 10 Points Get Bee Death
Sucked Dry 10 Points Get Spider Death
Time is Running Out 10 Points Get the clock
Electra Complex 25 Points Get Dad Carriage Death
Gretel Unit 25 Points Take 200 shots with the slingshot
Here is Mommy! 25 Points Get Axe Death
Kain 25 Points Kill Hansel
Kiss That Cyuke 25 Points Get Rabbit Death
Pecking Order 25 Points Get Crow Death
Pest Removal 25 Points Trap the squirrel
The Flamer 25 Points Get Fire Death
Clockspert 50 Points Solve clock puzzle
Get Stoned 50 Points Get all 10 stones
Pop, Rock and Drop It 50 Points Drop all ten stones
Grimm Master 100 Points Get all 10 deaths

Author Comments

GRETEL PART 2 IS OUT!! GO PLAY IT!!!

Added saving into the game, the game now auto saves so you can come back later and finish your game!

To get the Grimm Master medal you have to get all 10 deaths in ONE playthrough. You must then wait till the END of the credits.

800,000+ views!!

Thanks everyone for the many kind reviews! We're hard at work on part 2...

After a long time in development, the adventure begins. This was a labor of love. Hand painted backgrounds and characters all scanned and worked up with Flash. Everything should be working alright, but if you notice any major issues please let us know and we will fix them right away. Thank you Tom for the sponsorship! It lets us keep making games like this. Special thanks also to Mike Rudolph for making such excellent music. This is part one of a three part game so stay tuned for more Gretel and Hansel!

For some reasons the walkthroughs below are showing up with an extra space in them, when you copy and paste them into your browser just remove the spaces.

Walkthrough here (remove the space after hanse):

http://www.gretelandhanse l.com/walkthrough.html

Video Walkthrough (remove space after .com/wa):

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=UouWyOhW7kk

Reviews


AquathrosAquathros

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

I have a major issue with the slingshot.

I found that I have to wait a few seconds before firing. Why? I click, hold and release only to find that I needed to wait another two seconds.

This makes the well impossible to complete.

I grew frustrated because I would aim at the flowers, and fire, but nothing happened. And I had to do it again and again.

Any time I used the slingshot, I had to wait before Gretel was ready not before. This takes too long.

I wanted to enjoy this game, but I cannot even get past the first part.



worldwarworldwar

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 27, 2010

good

yea prety good



KoujiRabbitKoujiRabbit

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Medals

It won't give me the Bee Medal+10 deaths.



Phoenix64Phoenix64

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 30, 2013

HOW DO U EVEN GET OUT OF THE BEDROOM!?!?



ZapshockZapshock

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

Zap's Review!

This is a creepy, disturbing, and demonic...and I enjoyed every ounce of it! The music in this game really brings out the mystery in this interesting puzzler. I am glued to the screen waiting for the sequel. I encourage everyone to try your luck at this one! Again, brilliant job!