Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2009 | 8:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 27, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Baby Steps 5 Points Make Gretel walk for the first time.
Slingshot Breakfast 5 Points Obtain the slingshot
Bitch Slap 10 Points Shoot mom in the face
Honey Horror 10 Points Get Bee Death
Sucked Dry 10 Points Get Spider Death
Time is Running Out 10 Points Get the clock
Electra Complex 25 Points Get Dad Carriage Death
Gretel Unit 25 Points Take 200 shots with the slingshot
Here is Mommy! 25 Points Get Axe Death
Kain 25 Points Kill Hansel
Kiss That Cyuke 25 Points Get Rabbit Death
Pecking Order 25 Points Get Crow Death
Pest Removal 25 Points Trap the squirrel
The Flamer 25 Points Get Fire Death
Clockspert 50 Points Solve clock puzzle
Get Stoned 50 Points Get all 10 stones
Pop, Rock and Drop It 50 Points Drop all ten stones
Grimm Master 100 Points Get all 10 deaths

Author Comments

GRETEL PART 2 IS OUT!! GO PLAY IT!!!

Added saving into the game, the game now auto saves so you can come back later and finish your game!

To get the Grimm Master medal you have to get all 10 deaths in ONE playthrough. You must then wait till the END of the credits.

800,000+ views!!

Thanks everyone for the many kind reviews! We're hard at work on part 2...

After a long time in development, the adventure begins. This was a labor of love. Hand painted backgrounds and characters all scanned and worked up with Flash. Everything should be working alright, but if you notice any major issues please let us know and we will fix them right away. Thank you Tom for the sponsorship! It lets us keep making games like this. Special thanks also to Mike Rudolph for making such excellent music. This is part one of a three part game so stay tuned for more Gretel and Hansel!

For some reasons the walkthroughs below are showing up with an extra space in them, when you copy and paste them into your browser just remove the spaces.

Walkthrough here (remove the space after hanse):

http://www.gretelandhanse l.com/walkthrough.html

Video Walkthrough (remove space after .com/wa):

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=UouWyOhW7kk

Reviews


AerenGreyAerenGrey

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 17, 2010

OMG wow..

Get 'Axe Death' and tell me this game isn't fucked up. Well done?



bobbm1bobbm1

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

lol

i love it when i kill hansel



liketodie320liketodie320

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2009

pretty good

its good but there is one bug when you throw the honey covered doll where the spider is he can sometimes pick it up no problem but youll see the string but the spider itself wont go down and youll lose the item and never get that stone the spider guards.


People find this review helpful!
makopudding responds:

Hadn't seen this bug yet. Thanks a lot for pointing it out. I'll get on fixing this.


sweetrjlolsweetrjlol

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2009

Didnt even finish!

Well, i love the way the game is set up! It's a very good portrayal, love the music, and creative deaths. I hate the fact that i couldnt find any of the stones whatsoever i only found five of them, long story short: I quit! But if I wouldve continued and perhaps found them, by reading the other comments, I'm sure it wouldve been a cool game!


People find this review helpful!

Winmugen11Winmugen11

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

1 word to describe this game: good and relaxing!

I liked the new storyline about Hansel and Gretel. The gameplay is good and there is alot to discover! I found it amusing that every living animal(except the squirrel and the bird) could kill you and that you could also get medals by getting killed. When i discovered the axe death, i was like: OMG!! It's a MANIAC!!! Really, that mom scared the shit out of me when she broke the door with the axe and killed Gretel(and only her? why not that idiot of a Hansel too?) That mom really used an overkill on poor little Gretel. But i found it very rightfull that you could bitch shoot her in the face later on in the game. When you shoot the fly in the beginning of the game to wake up Hansel, it goes in his mouth and Hansel swalllows it and is like super happy that he gets "something" to eat. When Gretel gets killed by the fire, Hansel also is happy that you die and even dances! Serves him right that there is a medal that lets you kill the little bastard! I liked killing Dad and letting Hansel be dropped dead by the crow on the ground in the end of the game. I liked collecting all the medals(which i now have). I liked everything except the Gretel Unit medal. Why? Because you had to shoot 200 frickin' times with the slingshot! There is nothing wrong with that, but why not 50 or 100 times? Anyway, keep up the good work and i look forward to the sequel!


People find this review helpful!