Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2009 | 8:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 27, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Baby Steps 5 Points Make Gretel walk for the first time.
Slingshot Breakfast 5 Points Obtain the slingshot
Bitch Slap 10 Points Shoot mom in the face
Honey Horror 10 Points Get Bee Death
Sucked Dry 10 Points Get Spider Death
Time is Running Out 10 Points Get the clock
Electra Complex 25 Points Get Dad Carriage Death
Gretel Unit 25 Points Take 200 shots with the slingshot
Here is Mommy! 25 Points Get Axe Death
Kain 25 Points Kill Hansel
Kiss That Cyuke 25 Points Get Rabbit Death
Pecking Order 25 Points Get Crow Death
Pest Removal 25 Points Trap the squirrel
The Flamer 25 Points Get Fire Death
Clockspert 50 Points Solve clock puzzle
Get Stoned 50 Points Get all 10 stones
Pop, Rock and Drop It 50 Points Drop all ten stones
Grimm Master 100 Points Get all 10 deaths

Author Comments

GRETEL PART 2 IS OUT!! GO PLAY IT!!!

Added saving into the game, the game now auto saves so you can come back later and finish your game!

To get the Grimm Master medal you have to get all 10 deaths in ONE playthrough. You must then wait till the END of the credits.

800,000+ views!!

Thanks everyone for the many kind reviews! We're hard at work on part 2...

After a long time in development, the adventure begins. This was a labor of love. Hand painted backgrounds and characters all scanned and worked up with Flash. Everything should be working alright, but if you notice any major issues please let us know and we will fix them right away. Thank you Tom for the sponsorship! It lets us keep making games like this. Special thanks also to Mike Rudolph for making such excellent music. This is part one of a three part game so stay tuned for more Gretel and Hansel!

For some reasons the walkthroughs below are showing up with an extra space in them, when you copy and paste them into your browser just remove the spaces.

Walkthrough here (remove the space after hanse):

http://www.gretelandhanse l.com/walkthrough.html

Video Walkthrough (remove space after .com/wa):

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=UouWyOhW7kk

Reviews


CridesCrides

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Slingshot power!!!!

Slow movement but funny!!!
Good job!!!


People find this review helpful!

AtlasAtlas

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2013

One the best looking and most original art styles I've ever seen! The music is low quality but is so fitting I don't mind. The texture of everything is just so depressing but so beautiful and somewhat happy that I can't help but love it! I wasn't in the shadow of the spider but the program picked up where I was assumed I was in the shadow and I died which was a minor annoyance. Taking care of the bees was pretty funny. The running to the woods part was very funny and the background was very beautiful! I also love playing as Gretel! One of the best adaptions of this fable or any fable in general!



mrdeadheadmrdeadhead

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

I want more.

Great game, i love the adventure, love the art, music, deaths, everything, i just want more of it. i can't wait till this gets fleshed out into a bigger game.
also, i can't get the fire death!



ZahrabZahrab

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2012

I like dark fairy tales and I LOVE this game, I think part 2 is the best up until now


People find this review helpful!

jukebox1234jukebox1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

Fantastic

This game is fantastic. But there was a glitch were I continued a game after I had gotten the slingshot, killed Hansel and gotten the clock but no hands. When I continued there were two Hansels, one on the ground and one on the bed. The windows were not broken and there was a slingshot on the wall even though I already got it. I broke the windows and got the slingshot. Then Gretel disappeared! But if I clicked and held the corsair over Hansel he would hide. But I couldn't shoot him. Overall still a very good game with great art work and controls.