Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2009 | 8:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 27, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Baby Steps 5 Points Make Gretel walk for the first time.
Slingshot Breakfast 5 Points Obtain the slingshot
Bitch Slap 10 Points Shoot mom in the face
Honey Horror 10 Points Get Bee Death
Sucked Dry 10 Points Get Spider Death
Time is Running Out 10 Points Get the clock
Electra Complex 25 Points Get Dad Carriage Death
Gretel Unit 25 Points Take 200 shots with the slingshot
Here is Mommy! 25 Points Get Axe Death
Kain 25 Points Kill Hansel
Kiss That Cyuke 25 Points Get Rabbit Death
Pecking Order 25 Points Get Crow Death
Pest Removal 25 Points Trap the squirrel
The Flamer 25 Points Get Fire Death
Clockspert 50 Points Solve clock puzzle
Get Stoned 50 Points Get all 10 stones
Pop, Rock and Drop It 50 Points Drop all ten stones
Grimm Master 100 Points Get all 10 deaths

Author Comments

GRETEL PART 2 IS OUT!! GO PLAY IT!!!

Added saving into the game, the game now auto saves so you can come back later and finish your game!

To get the Grimm Master medal you have to get all 10 deaths in ONE playthrough. You must then wait till the END of the credits.

800,000+ views!!

Thanks everyone for the many kind reviews! We're hard at work on part 2...

After a long time in development, the adventure begins. This was a labor of love. Hand painted backgrounds and characters all scanned and worked up with Flash. Everything should be working alright, but if you notice any major issues please let us know and we will fix them right away. Thank you Tom for the sponsorship! It lets us keep making games like this. Special thanks also to Mike Rudolph for making such excellent music. This is part one of a three part game so stay tuned for more Gretel and Hansel!

For some reasons the walkthroughs below are showing up with an extra space in them, when you copy and paste them into your browser just remove the spaces.

Walkthrough here (remove the space after hanse):

http://www.gretelandhanse l.com/walkthrough.html

Video Walkthrough (remove space after .com/wa):

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=UouWyOhW7kk

Reviews


mo4formmo4form

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2009

Well

Some of those games/flashes that have been on the front page were real stinkers, I mean seriously. But yours definitely didn't disappoint. Well done.
10/10



gasman128gasman128

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2009

all most have all the badges

i just cant finish the 200 one it is so hard but my favorite is the key one its so funny!!!



MXKiNMXKiN

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

Totally worth it!

Sad, Evil, Scare, Silly, Stupid, Clever...etc
This game shows the human nature and Ethics :o
I'm really enjoy it
Waiting for Part 2!



epicdaveepicdave

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

idot

i must be so dum but wat do you do after you get the sling shot?



ShinobimonShinobimon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

Glitch

Hey. I totally love this game but I think my metals are glitching. I got the metal for all deaths but not the metals for half of the death metals like the Spider and Axe death.