Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2009 | 8:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 27, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Baby Steps 5 Points Make Gretel walk for the first time.
Slingshot Breakfast 5 Points Obtain the slingshot
Bitch Slap 10 Points Shoot mom in the face
Honey Horror 10 Points Get Bee Death
Sucked Dry 10 Points Get Spider Death
Time is Running Out 10 Points Get the clock
Electra Complex 25 Points Get Dad Carriage Death
Gretel Unit 25 Points Take 200 shots with the slingshot
Here is Mommy! 25 Points Get Axe Death
Kain 25 Points Kill Hansel
Kiss That Cyuke 25 Points Get Rabbit Death
Pecking Order 25 Points Get Crow Death
Pest Removal 25 Points Trap the squirrel
The Flamer 25 Points Get Fire Death
Clockspert 50 Points Solve clock puzzle
Get Stoned 50 Points Get all 10 stones
Pop, Rock and Drop It 50 Points Drop all ten stones
Grimm Master 100 Points Get all 10 deaths

Author Comments

GRETEL PART 2 IS OUT!! GO PLAY IT!!!

Added saving into the game, the game now auto saves so you can come back later and finish your game!

To get the Grimm Master medal you have to get all 10 deaths in ONE playthrough. You must then wait till the END of the credits.

800,000+ views!!

Thanks everyone for the many kind reviews! We're hard at work on part 2...

After a long time in development, the adventure begins. This was a labor of love. Hand painted backgrounds and characters all scanned and worked up with Flash. Everything should be working alright, but if you notice any major issues please let us know and we will fix them right away. Thank you Tom for the sponsorship! It lets us keep making games like this. Special thanks also to Mike Rudolph for making such excellent music. This is part one of a three part game so stay tuned for more Gretel and Hansel!

For some reasons the walkthroughs below are showing up with an extra space in them, when you copy and paste them into your browser just remove the spaces.

Walkthrough here (remove the space after hanse):

http://www.gretelandhanse l.com/walkthrough.html

Video Walkthrough (remove space after .com/wa):

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=UouWyOhW7kk

Reviews


newgroundsrocks24newgroundsrocks24

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2012

how do you get the big hand for the clock :(



celestrial-hardravecelestrial-hardrave

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

The one that started it all !

I feel bad that i have played through part 2 before this part, because upon finishing part 1 i can really appreciate how part 2 has developed.
This game is just incredible !!! I have never seen something like this done before-using water colour drawings and then incorporating it into flash. I personally find water colours very hard to master so i appreciate the work gone into it.

I love the story line ! that mother sure is a sick and twisted one. I do think that the puzzels in part 2 are alot more challenging and complex, but the way the game play is is perfect and i wouldn't change it all.

Loved the game ! Brilliant work !


People find this review helpful!

pajen2pajen2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Great!

Great game! Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

koytekoyte

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

Where is part 2?

there are 11 stones?



LaurapaloozaLaurapalooza

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Just gorgeous.

Enchanting artwork and music, a very beautiful game, as well as very fun.

There was some glitching when trying to play through a second time (I think from using the continue option) for me involving the bee hive and...something else I sadly can't remember anymore. But aside from that, flawless!