Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2009 | 8:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 27, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Baby Steps 5 Points Make Gretel walk for the first time.
Slingshot Breakfast 5 Points Obtain the slingshot
Bitch Slap 10 Points Shoot mom in the face
Honey Horror 10 Points Get Bee Death
Sucked Dry 10 Points Get Spider Death
Time is Running Out 10 Points Get the clock
Electra Complex 25 Points Get Dad Carriage Death
Gretel Unit 25 Points Take 200 shots with the slingshot
Here is Mommy! 25 Points Get Axe Death
Kain 25 Points Kill Hansel
Kiss That Cyuke 25 Points Get Rabbit Death
Pecking Order 25 Points Get Crow Death
Pest Removal 25 Points Trap the squirrel
The Flamer 25 Points Get Fire Death
Clockspert 50 Points Solve clock puzzle
Get Stoned 50 Points Get all 10 stones
Pop, Rock and Drop It 50 Points Drop all ten stones
Grimm Master 100 Points Get all 10 deaths

Author Comments

GRETEL PART 2 IS OUT!! GO PLAY IT!!!

Added saving into the game, the game now auto saves so you can come back later and finish your game!

To get the Grimm Master medal you have to get all 10 deaths in ONE playthrough. You must then wait till the END of the credits.

800,000+ views!!

Thanks everyone for the many kind reviews! We're hard at work on part 2...

After a long time in development, the adventure begins. This was a labor of love. Hand painted backgrounds and characters all scanned and worked up with Flash. Everything should be working alright, but if you notice any major issues please let us know and we will fix them right away. Thank you Tom for the sponsorship! It lets us keep making games like this. Special thanks also to Mike Rudolph for making such excellent music. This is part one of a three part game so stay tuned for more Gretel and Hansel!

For some reasons the walkthroughs below are showing up with an extra space in them, when you copy and paste them into your browser just remove the spaces.

Walkthrough here (remove the space after hanse):

http://www.gretelandhanse l.com/walkthrough.html

Video Walkthrough (remove space after .com/wa):

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=UouWyOhW7kk

Reviews


grimkreggrimkreg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

great-just...

overall good fun. but had to redo game for the medals but 2nd time they worked.



morbid-romanticmorbid-romantic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

some glitches but enjoyable

the medals are glitched. that scratching sound was horrible. i know it's supposed to be like crickets or something but dude, it was super harsh on the ears!
also, once you get 9 stones, it automatically says you've got 10 stones and leads you to the cart scene.
besides that, the game was enjoyable. i like the artwork. and it was pretty fun. i'm looking forward to the next parts.



zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

really cool art

cool game 2



TrickyHunterXTrickyHunterX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

omg cool

omg hansels stupid when u get killed by the mom he just ducks and smiles glitch when u let the crow take hansel and drops him when the skull comes hit the father making sure he falls when u recover the fathers not pulling the mom and hansels bak and then a nother skull comes back



vader316vader316

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

Great point and click game

I love the art work and the music was not bad for this game. I love killing hansel and the way she looks after killing him was awesome. The spider death was great too. Despite some of the bugs I ran into this game is very fun to play. To all this haters out there: If you think it boring or bad why don't you make a game that better or give some advice to make it better. (like xXCrowXx) I can't wait till part 2!