Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2009 | 8:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 27, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Baby Steps 5 Points Make Gretel walk for the first time.
Slingshot Breakfast 5 Points Obtain the slingshot
Bitch Slap 10 Points Shoot mom in the face
Honey Horror 10 Points Get Bee Death
Sucked Dry 10 Points Get Spider Death
Time is Running Out 10 Points Get the clock
Electra Complex 25 Points Get Dad Carriage Death
Gretel Unit 25 Points Take 200 shots with the slingshot
Here is Mommy! 25 Points Get Axe Death
Kain 25 Points Kill Hansel
Kiss That Cyuke 25 Points Get Rabbit Death
Pecking Order 25 Points Get Crow Death
Pest Removal 25 Points Trap the squirrel
The Flamer 25 Points Get Fire Death
Clockspert 50 Points Solve clock puzzle
Get Stoned 50 Points Get all 10 stones
Pop, Rock and Drop It 50 Points Drop all ten stones
Grimm Master 100 Points Get all 10 deaths

Author Comments

GRETEL PART 2 IS OUT!! GO PLAY IT!!!

Added saving into the game, the game now auto saves so you can come back later and finish your game!

To get the Grimm Master medal you have to get all 10 deaths in ONE playthrough. You must then wait till the END of the credits.

800,000+ views!!

Thanks everyone for the many kind reviews! We're hard at work on part 2...

After a long time in development, the adventure begins. This was a labor of love. Hand painted backgrounds and characters all scanned and worked up with Flash. Everything should be working alright, but if you notice any major issues please let us know and we will fix them right away. Thank you Tom for the sponsorship! It lets us keep making games like this. Special thanks also to Mike Rudolph for making such excellent music. This is part one of a three part game so stay tuned for more Gretel and Hansel!

For some reasons the walkthroughs below are showing up with an extra space in them, when you copy and paste them into your browser just remove the spaces.

Walkthrough here (remove the space after hanse):

http://www.gretelandhanse l.com/walkthrough.html

Video Walkthrough (remove space after .com/wa):

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=UouWyOhW7kk

Reviews


xxdeadundeadxxxxdeadundeadxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

Love it!

Great game and all that jazz. Love the way it's drawn and the deaths are amazing. One problem. I did all the deaths even went through a second time with the walkthrough and it still didn't give me the medal for all 10



VinD1990VinD1990

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

Sweet game

Nice deaths btw, especially that Axe Death? Damn, good thing she decided to leave the house...



mr-willmr-will

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

Very different

A very unique game. Complex and challenging, yet fun and entertaining. I can tell a lot of effort went into this project. The painted backgrounds were simple, yet created an illusion of child-like wonder. The spider death reminded me of "Heart of Darkness" for the PS One; an E rated game with some rather gruesome deaths for the main character, Andy. The innocence of the story tied with the gruesomeness of the deaths were refreshing (I found myself shocked on more than on occasion). I did encounter the glitch where I only had 8 stones and it progressed to the cart scene, but upon reload there were no problems. All in all, this game was an outstanding twist on an old tale. I look forward to the next installment of the story.


People find this review helpful!

VendettaLoveVendettaLove

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

that was really good

although I didn't get to the end of that was awesome



BaseviBasevi

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

Impressive

I like the use of painted art,
the high pitched sounds got a bit annoying at times though.
But I like it.


People find this review helpful!