Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2009 | 8:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 27, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Baby Steps 5 Points Make Gretel walk for the first time.
Slingshot Breakfast 5 Points Obtain the slingshot
Bitch Slap 10 Points Shoot mom in the face
Honey Horror 10 Points Get Bee Death
Sucked Dry 10 Points Get Spider Death
Time is Running Out 10 Points Get the clock
Electra Complex 25 Points Get Dad Carriage Death
Gretel Unit 25 Points Take 200 shots with the slingshot
Here is Mommy! 25 Points Get Axe Death
Kain 25 Points Kill Hansel
Kiss That Cyuke 25 Points Get Rabbit Death
Pecking Order 25 Points Get Crow Death
Pest Removal 25 Points Trap the squirrel
The Flamer 25 Points Get Fire Death
Clockspert 50 Points Solve clock puzzle
Get Stoned 50 Points Get all 10 stones
Pop, Rock and Drop It 50 Points Drop all ten stones
Grimm Master 100 Points Get all 10 deaths

Author Comments

GRETEL PART 2 IS OUT!! GO PLAY IT!!!

Added saving into the game, the game now auto saves so you can come back later and finish your game!

To get the Grimm Master medal you have to get all 10 deaths in ONE playthrough. You must then wait till the END of the credits.

800,000+ views!!

Thanks everyone for the many kind reviews! We're hard at work on part 2...

After a long time in development, the adventure begins. This was a labor of love. Hand painted backgrounds and characters all scanned and worked up with Flash. Everything should be working alright, but if you notice any major issues please let us know and we will fix them right away. Thank you Tom for the sponsorship! It lets us keep making games like this. Special thanks also to Mike Rudolph for making such excellent music. This is part one of a three part game so stay tuned for more Gretel and Hansel!

For some reasons the walkthroughs below are showing up with an extra space in them, when you copy and paste them into your browser just remove the spaces.

Walkthrough here (remove the space after hanse):

http://www.gretelandhanse l.com/walkthrough.html

Video Walkthrough (remove space after .com/wa):

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=UouWyOhW7kk

Reviews


hornexhornex

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2010

when will 2 come out?

when will it? the best death for me is the crow death so lol and when u kill cransel or whats his name with slingsht the face will appear the scary one



alexmac123alexmac123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2010

Amazing

Great game I love all of the artwork and everything in it, great job and I can't wait for part 2.



Nicho-ManiaNicho-Mania

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2010

REDRUM REDRUM REDRUM REDRUM

HOLY SH!@? WERE THE F@!? DID SHE GET THAT AXE! O_O



BakaSammiBakaSammi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Fantastic

I remember playing this awhile back..(probably about 2 months ago) I found It randomly and fell in love, can't wait for part. 2!
I love recommending it to all of my friends! We all love it.
The art work truly shows how much love and effort you put into this game.
The art really is lovely. I love how Gretel was the one who did everything.
The game is challenging in some parts, so it's not simple.
All of the funny medals make me laugh.
Can't wait for part 2! :) I know It'll be good!



DHkidDHkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Truley Amazing, this is a must play

This is a amazing game absulutely amazing in every way. I am in love with this game. The graphics are brilliant, the oil painted style is magical and makes the game even more memerable. The story is superb and the sound and music is brilliant. This is a must play game. Yes It's short, but the garantee of a sequal (and I will wait in eaga) makes a secound play through even more enjoyeble. The gore is atrocouse but makes the style of the game even more magical. The charector design is great, Hansel is a spaz, there mum is a murderous bitch and Gretel is an intellegent young girl and its wonderful, even the gameplay has charactor! Anyway the game is excellent and I love it and can't wait for the secound chaptor, get to it now!


People find this review helpful!
makopudding responds:

Thanks for the very kind review!! We are hard at work on the second part, just a few weeks from launch. If you loved the first part you'll REALLY like the second. :)