Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2009 | 11:34 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 20, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place October 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

You are in control of the defensive systems for the vast SOTER underground bunker. You are the last line of defense for the survivors taking refuge below - protect them at all costs.

Mouse: Aim and fire the primary weapon.
A/D: Rotate 90 degrees left or right.
W/S: Rotate a fast 180 degrees.
Spacebar: Fire a rocket.
E: Set off an EMP charge.
Q: Detonate a nuke.
R: Buy upgrades (survival mode only).
ESC: Pause menu (includes option to restart the current level)

Lefties can use J/L, I/K, and O,U,P instead of the letter keys above.

Reviews


CrossiCrossi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2009

great game

the difficulty is good
graphics great ^^
gameplay awesome



4utistic4life4utistic4life

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2009

good work

have to give 8 out of 10 because it was just too easy at times, and therefore, a little boring. But a fun game overall. Kills time.



02pheland02pheland

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2009

good but flawed

i liked the style but it feels like you just used to to avoid making any nice graphics.

i got to wave 8 before being too bored to continue had all the upgrades and more cash then i needed i also got that far without ever using a nuke, emp, or even missle.
the main gun it all you need, you might want to change that other wise its just too easy



Knighthawk5331Knighthawk5331

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2009

Good

I found the game to be overall enjoyable but there were a few things that bugged me.

First off, I'll agree with the person who mentioned that auto-aim needs to be a feature, not a requirement. Flying enemies would be so much easier to kill if I wasn't shooting straight at them.

Second: Survival mode should start slow and then pick up. A round of gliders followed by a round of tanks is a pain when you've got your basic gun and rockets. Also, an entire wave of the invisible tanks is not nice. I can't see them which is hard enough, but you don't even know they're there until your shield just starts plummeting and they hit pretty hard.

Third: Not necessary, but it would be nice if you could buy an upgrade to extend your lock-on range. I can lead gliders on my own, but I'm sure some people would appreciate being able to lock onto them before they're getting shot at, not after.

All in all, a good game, but it could use a few tweaks to make it better.


People find this review helpful!

gamefreak20000gamefreak20000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2009

Awesome!

This is without a doubt the best defender game I've ever played! I do have to agree with RottingSkull though. It would be alot more fun if you had the option to turn off the lock-on feature so more skill could be involved in the game play. Maybe that could be an achievement?

"Sharp Shooter - Play through campaign mode without using Lock-On"


People find this review helpful!