Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 18, 2009 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Travel across the complex rocky cliffs of the Grey Mountains into the clean and controlled city of B&W to meet up with your love waiting for you. Interact with the environment, solving puzzles and leaving a small trail of colour as you run, jump and even travel by Skytrain to explore this world.
=====
So, this sequel to Colour My Heart (which you SHOULD play before this) is considerably larger and more detailed. I spent a LOT more time working on this one, with a new (but still not perfect) physics code and a lot more detail in the artistic landscape. The game is considerably longer to beat as well, and I have taken into consideration some user input.

Controls are simply use the arrow keys to move, with Up to jump, and interact with objects by clicking them with the mouse. Interactable objects are identifies with a little sparkle. Also, hover over signs to read them. Right-Click to access in-game menu, including going back to Main Menu.
Please note that there is a slight glitch with the physics, and can rarely teleport the player around a little. Although very uncommon, I have taken precautions to send the user back to the Main Menu upon teleporting off-stage.

//It appears that my original stage size was too big! Unfortunately this meant no sleep for a night re-alligning everything to fit into a smaller resolution. This also meant some of the graphics slightly break continuity. Anyways, if you encounter any issues, just PM me. Thanks~
//If you get an error where the game does not play properly, just re-load.

Special thanks to my friend Coin who did all the music for me. =D
Anyways, thats it from me right now. Enjoi~~
^,,^

//Daily Feature and some epik scores! (4.37 atm =o). So happy! =^,,^= *dances*
//Weekly........... o,,O;; Nyuuu~~ =^,,^=
//OOOoooooooo! Flash Portal History!!! Many thanks~! =3

Reviews


KivattiKivatti

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2009

I've seen better from you...

I liked the "colour my heart" better... This just seems like a crappy copy of it. Still nice. I'll give you 8/10 and 4/5



kaasmankaasman

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2010

more

its like watching a movie i want more!!!!



ReimiReimi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Nice!

The Christmas one and the Nightmare one was a bit longer than this, but this is still adorable. The jumping animation and the running (*walking?) animation made me crack up so hard, I'm sorry, more so for the jumping one.
Anyway, wonderful job again~



CarnageMayhemCarnageMayhem

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2009

Touching

There's no more to say...



facemywrathfacemywrath

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

I;m back!

Sorry for not commenting on the last new post but i didnt for fear of seeming a slight stalker, anyhoo a review

More zoomed in approach than last time with more detail in the surroundings and in the interactions, more of a lighter graphic style compared to the gritty darker style of the last, thought there was a little less to do than last time, the random little interactions were my favourite but thats my only complaint. The message/one liner at the end was deep again as always, i liked the animations towards the beggining where the plants sprouted from the things you altered, and the emotion destroying bot was pretty cool and matches the world you created well

overall it was great and exactly as good as i was hoping can't wait for that other project you've gone so quiet on the one with the intresting story idea....

Hamish ;)


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

Hehe, thanks for your comments! =D
As for that other project, well you will have to wait a liiiiiittle longer, there are some other things that need to be coloured~~
^,,^