Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 18, 2009 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Travel across the complex rocky cliffs of the Grey Mountains into the clean and controlled city of B&W to meet up with your love waiting for you. Interact with the environment, solving puzzles and leaving a small trail of colour as you run, jump and even travel by Skytrain to explore this world.
=====
So, this sequel to Colour My Heart (which you SHOULD play before this) is considerably larger and more detailed. I spent a LOT more time working on this one, with a new (but still not perfect) physics code and a lot more detail in the artistic landscape. The game is considerably longer to beat as well, and I have taken into consideration some user input.

Controls are simply use the arrow keys to move, with Up to jump, and interact with objects by clicking them with the mouse. Interactable objects are identifies with a little sparkle. Also, hover over signs to read them. Right-Click to access in-game menu, including going back to Main Menu.
Please note that there is a slight glitch with the physics, and can rarely teleport the player around a little. Although very uncommon, I have taken precautions to send the user back to the Main Menu upon teleporting off-stage.

//It appears that my original stage size was too big! Unfortunately this meant no sleep for a night re-alligning everything to fit into a smaller resolution. This also meant some of the graphics slightly break continuity. Anyways, if you encounter any issues, just PM me. Thanks~
//If you get an error where the game does not play properly, just re-load.

Special thanks to my friend Coin who did all the music for me. =D
Anyways, thats it from me right now. Enjoi~~
^,,^

//Daily Feature and some epik scores! (4.37 atm =o). So happy! =^,,^= *dances*
//Weekly........... o,,O;; Nyuuu~~ =^,,^=
//OOOoooooooo! Flash Portal History!!! Many thanks~! =3

Reviews


BzoarghBzoargh

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

Fantastic

Very very very good work - marvelous music, cute artwork and a message - this is rare. It reminds me of little wheel and nevermore. But i hoped that the colors would play a more important role - this was just a little bit "painting" with no effect. Nevertheless - fantastic!


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

Nevermore is a very good game. Hehe~~
Thank-you~~ ^,,^


shadow11156shadow11156

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

I love the loading screen

But what does the lever in the top right area do? When I click it it just makes the wheel turn. Is there more to it?

ANYWAYS, on to the review:

-The graphics in this game are pure magic. I have never seen anything with this amazing level of detail derived from such a simple outline concept.

-The music is beautiful and greatly enhances the gameplaying experience.

-The controls were nice and responsive, but sometimes I would be jumping and then suddenly warp to another area as soon as I landed. By another area, I mean just a space on the floor a few feet away from where I had intended to land.

-The gameplay was nice and creative, as well as balanced.

-I had no choice but to go back and replay this. If only it were longer. Second one please, please, for the love of all that is good, please?

-Overall, an amazingly well done game. Possibly the best I have seen on new grounds, especially because of the meaning behind it. Hopes for front page.

Have a nice life.


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

Thank you VERY much for your feedback! Im really happy you enjoied it so much! =D
That wheel is just a little thing to distract you during loading~~ Although originally it was longer, more cable and wheels, but re-sizing the game to fit internet browsers meant I had to cut some things out... =(
BUT! Thanks! =D
^,,^


splinter277splinter277

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

Brilliant

Great job on this, its just brilliant. Reminds me of the game Little Wheel... Ah well, it all just fits in nicely with the music, touching story, the signs also remind me of Portal just a bit. Anyways, brilliant game, 10/10.


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

Hehe~
Little Wheel was a good flash game, and Portal was a good game period~~ =D
Im happy you compare me to them~~ ^,,^


HellWithThisHellWithThis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

You Got Talent

It's great, good animations and a very simple but touching story. For sure, the controls are simple enough for anyone to play the game. The music was simply amazing, but could do with switching depending on the scene. It's awesome how you colour the small parts of the world, while running to meet the girl. I may not have got all the colouring parts in the whole game, but all I can say it's simple and beautiful on it's own way. You got talent, use it and keep making games like this one, that can touch one's heart.


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

Thank you for your feedback!
Im glad you enjoied it~~
^,,^


Gigabyte09Gigabyte09

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

awsome

one of the very few games here which deserves a 10. its beautiful and the music is great to its extremly relaxing to play and i loved it. the little signs connected with me on a personal lvl which is also great and i think that this should be on the front page.
the only thing id say you could change or add in would be to use wsad also for controls as the arrow keys and mouse is a lil awkward. and possibly add in some medals or nice acheivments in the game. all in all great work the time and effort definitly shows 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!