Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 18, 2009 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Travel across the complex rocky cliffs of the Grey Mountains into the clean and controlled city of B&W to meet up with your love waiting for you. Interact with the environment, solving puzzles and leaving a small trail of colour as you run, jump and even travel by Skytrain to explore this world.
=====
So, this sequel to Colour My Heart (which you SHOULD play before this) is considerably larger and more detailed. I spent a LOT more time working on this one, with a new (but still not perfect) physics code and a lot more detail in the artistic landscape. The game is considerably longer to beat as well, and I have taken into consideration some user input.

Controls are simply use the arrow keys to move, with Up to jump, and interact with objects by clicking them with the mouse. Interactable objects are identifies with a little sparkle. Also, hover over signs to read them. Right-Click to access in-game menu, including going back to Main Menu.
Please note that there is a slight glitch with the physics, and can rarely teleport the player around a little. Although very uncommon, I have taken precautions to send the user back to the Main Menu upon teleporting off-stage.

//It appears that my original stage size was too big! Unfortunately this meant no sleep for a night re-alligning everything to fit into a smaller resolution. This also meant some of the graphics slightly break continuity. Anyways, if you encounter any issues, just PM me. Thanks~
//If you get an error where the game does not play properly, just re-load.

Special thanks to my friend Coin who did all the music for me. =D
Anyways, thats it from me right now. Enjoi~~
^,,^

//Daily Feature and some epik scores! (4.37 atm =o). So happy! =^,,^= *dances*
//Weekly........... o,,O;; Nyuuu~~ =^,,^=
//OOOoooooooo! Flash Portal History!!! Many thanks~! =3

Reviews


splinter277splinter277

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

Brilliant

Great job on this, its just brilliant. Reminds me of the game Little Wheel... Ah well, it all just fits in nicely with the music, touching story, the signs also remind me of Portal just a bit. Anyways, brilliant game, 10/10.


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

Hehe~
Little Wheel was a good flash game, and Portal was a good game period~~ =D
Im happy you compare me to them~~ ^,,^


HellWithThisHellWithThis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

You Got Talent

It's great, good animations and a very simple but touching story. For sure, the controls are simple enough for anyone to play the game. The music was simply amazing, but could do with switching depending on the scene. It's awesome how you colour the small parts of the world, while running to meet the girl. I may not have got all the colouring parts in the whole game, but all I can say it's simple and beautiful on it's own way. You got talent, use it and keep making games like this one, that can touch one's heart.


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

Thank you for your feedback!
Im glad you enjoied it~~
^,,^


Gigabyte09Gigabyte09

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

awsome

one of the very few games here which deserves a 10. its beautiful and the music is great to its extremly relaxing to play and i loved it. the little signs connected with me on a personal lvl which is also great and i think that this should be on the front page.
the only thing id say you could change or add in would be to use wsad also for controls as the arrow keys and mouse is a lil awkward. and possibly add in some medals or nice acheivments in the game. all in all great work the time and effort definitly shows 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

ohmywowohmywow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

The Best Game I've Ever Played....

I have played many other click and interact games before. But none like this, this one is a true adventure of love. This game is magnificent in every way. The music the layout, the art, EVERYTHING - IT'S FLAWLESS! This game is a true representation of my relationship....except i haven't reached that happy ending....again, everything I've wanted in a game is here make another great one, please....


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

=)
Thank you very much for your comments~~
Im very happy you enjoied it so much~~
^,,^


SpicylemonsDNSpicylemonsDN

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

sweet game...

literally, the game was pretty. In the sense that the music fit perfectly to the game. However, having just a little bit more gameplay would have been cool. Yet, it is fine the way it is. Just a suggestion.


People find this review helpful!
SilverStitch responds:

Thanks for the comment~
Glad you enjoied it!
^,,^