Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 18, 2009 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature October 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Travel across the complex rocky cliffs of the Grey Mountains into the clean and controlled city of B&W to meet up with your love waiting for you. Interact with the environment, solving puzzles and leaving a small trail of colour as you run, jump and even travel by Skytrain to explore this world.
=====
So, this sequel to Colour My Heart (which you SHOULD play before this) is considerably larger and more detailed. I spent a LOT more time working on this one, with a new (but still not perfect) physics code and a lot more detail in the artistic landscape. The game is considerably longer to beat as well, and I have taken into consideration some user input.

Controls are simply use the arrow keys to move, with Up to jump, and interact with objects by clicking them with the mouse. Interactable objects are identifies with a little sparkle. Also, hover over signs to read them. Right-Click to access in-game menu, including going back to Main Menu.
Please note that there is a slight glitch with the physics, and can rarely teleport the player around a little. Although very uncommon, I have taken precautions to send the user back to the Main Menu upon teleporting off-stage.

//It appears that my original stage size was too big! Unfortunately this meant no sleep for a night re-alligning everything to fit into a smaller resolution. This also meant some of the graphics slightly break continuity. Anyways, if you encounter any issues, just PM me. Thanks~
//If you get an error where the game does not play properly, just re-load.

Special thanks to my friend Coin who did all the music for me. =D
Anyways, thats it from me right now. Enjoi~~
^,,^

//Daily Feature and some epik scores! (4.37 atm =o). So happy! =^,,^= *dances*
//Weekly........... o,,O;; Nyuuu~~ =^,,^=
//OOOoooooooo! Flash Portal History!!! Many thanks~! =3

Reviews


Kitten-of-AnnoyanceKitten-of-Annoyance

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

Cute

game had a few kinks: for one the switches-you should be able to turn them on and off, not just on. The message was cute and the background as well as the things you could interact with were good. Nicely done but it could have been better..


SilverStitch responds:

Hmmm... I'll keep that under my hat.
Glad you liked it.~


742742

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

cute

Very beautifull and the music fits well. maybe just a bit too simple, but I did enjoy it!


SilverStitch responds:

Hehe, I'll complify the future ones a little more.
Glad you liked it~


jagdeep2jagdeep2

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

I got nothing from it

The random sayings on the wall were too commonly used it too many books. (No emotions allowed blah blah blah blah. Eg. Boy wants girl, parents don't want the boy to have the girl, but the boy goes after girl anyway). I got nothing from the story and how the guy met the girl at the end. Pretty dulling and boring. Nothing exceptional about the gameplay or story, but the artwork was pretty good, that's where the 4/10 comes from.


SilverStitch responds:

Thanks for liking the artworks.


RooRik101RooRik101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

I LOVE IT

this game is so Beautiful i love it.


SilverStitch responds:

Thanks! =D


Ray80Ray80

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

Poetic

I like the first one (Colour my heart) and this one is on the same line, peaceful, poetic...
I like the b/n artwork ant the touches of color, the controls are perfect and the music was beautiful. This work is very touching, the whole thing was just packaged together nicely and gave me a nice warm fuzzy feeling.


SilverStitch responds:

Thanks~~! ^,,^