Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


shadowninja55shadowninja55

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

Badass

That was amazing!!! Can't wait for the next episope!!! btw was that vega's claw ultra from street fighter 4???


People find this review helpful!

WilliamTheBardWilliamTheBard

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2009

Two words for this

Fucking Epic...


People find this review helpful!

megaman5758megaman5758

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2009

poor walawegi

lol walawege tighter than skinny jeans lol ^_^


People find this review helpful!

supersonicmariosupersonicmario

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2009

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

ok that's it killing five mobians is bad enough but killing rouge is crossing the line seriously man why do you have so many of the mobians get killed man



viridxer2viridxer2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2009

Your the best! Epic Epic EPIC!

O.k dude your the best there is! those people who rated it five's.They are jealous
of your work and they wish they could do the same. dont let anyone bring you down your the best ther is and better than anyone else!YOUR SO AWSOME YOUR COOL!And EPIC! ALVIN,ALVIN,ALVIN,ALVIN!


People find this review helpful!