Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


Lust11Lust11

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

You rock!

Dude i must really say that youre awesome truely!



beaner-araizabeaner-araiza

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

haha wow

that was the best so far :D
it took a little getting used to the 3d stuff but man you cant stop making these!
it was simply amazing when sonic took the flower.



ridersjetridersjet

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

Fuck YEAH!!!!!

Best video ever you keep making this. this is da shit


People find this review helpful!

artha14artha14

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

best one yet.

a return to greatness for sprite action well done.


People find this review helpful!

Skreb-MastersSkreb-Masters

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2009

It just gets better and better

The closeup sprites are a neat addition and everything else has upped the ante, which was thought impossible. Just when I thought that's all there is and it couldn't get any better, you go and make it even more balls out on every aspect of the movie. The attention to detail is absolutely staggering.

I really can't wait for the next part to come. I'm betting Shadow comes to help, or someone new entirely.