Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

hahah man

That was all sorts of silliness , I loved it. You flashes make me feel like kid again watching, my Saturday morning toons, without a care in the world.

The creative use of Luigi in statue mode, is my favorite part.

thanks.


People find this review helpful!

smuckfuzzersmuckfuzzer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2009

I was dissapointed, but I'm not an A-hole

The 3D ship was cool, but I didn't like the close up parts. I enjoy the nintendo style sprites, and I think it should stay that way for the style of the flash. I just feel like you're getting away from the normal style. It didn't feel as quirky as the others, but I won't complain about that because there was some humor, and good stories have drama and comedy in harmony. If anyone complains about fire sonic, they are stupid. It was perfectly in understandable circumstances, I mean mario and luigi cam use'em so why not sonic. I hope in the next one you tie in some of the main story, because it seems like you're trying to drag the story out to be longer. If the episode was shorter because of the new animation you did, then I'm all for scraping it for longer episodes.


People find this review helpful!

dunkedunke

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2010

Brilliant, With one fault...

Mr Earthworm, I absolutely love your videos, since 2008 i have been your biggest fan, this is a brilliant movie but there is one fault, EP 9 IS TOO PREDICTABLE!!! Obviously shadow is gonna return sensing a few emeralds and save mario and the gang, simples lol. Try to make it unpredictable, thanks >:B



NINTENDOMASTER56NINTENDOMASTER56

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

Awesome...

You're series has been one of the biggest inspirations to me and my series that's in the works. I'm a good animator and all, but I need some tips... How do you zoom so well? and I need help with how you make the ground move so fast while keeping the file size down. So if you could give me a link to some helpful tutorials, or just tell me, I'd greatly appriaciate it...

As for this, all I can say is, great... I understand it's been a year, but I know how long it can take, and you have a life too. So thanks...


People find this review helpful!

able101able101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2010

finnaly!

ive havent been on newgrounds in a LONG time.....but i finaly found this!anyway ive been a fan of this for a while but.....i dont know...the snenes that are not a birds-eye veiw like normal....it looks weird like some sort of hotel mario toon.i would like it to stay normal but its still a awsome continue to this epic seris!


People find this review helpful!