Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


MrSonoMrSono

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

Awesome, simply awesome

Luigi is a human weapon. awesomeness...
I can't wait for 9... I think shadow should come back and kick bowser jr's can


People find this review helpful!

MrcatbananaMrcatbanana

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2009

Actions speak louder than words

Whilst I appreciate the close ups and several other extra effects
The best scenes are still the sprite animation fighting. We need less gaps between episodes and much less dialogue. I'm concerned your never going to finish this thing if you keep leaving it late, for this reason I feel you ought to move the plot along using the action sequences that your so good at!
Thats what everyone loves afterall!



KanakalackinKanakalackin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2010

Great series.

Hey there.

I've always enjoyed your work and your series. Every episode seems more flashy than the last, and the way you keep the hereos in character, and the added humour the unfortunate Luigi, makes the series that much more enjoyable.

I know it's tough to keep yourself motivated of the project, but keep up the good work. Cheers.


People find this review helpful!

JectoonsJectoons

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

EPIC

Awesome. The beginning was like almost every DBZ chapter: quite boring with all that blabbery, but the battles are so exciting!
Can't wait for chapter 9!



MigelMigel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2009

Brilliant ;)

Good story, super action and probably best atmosphere that kept me on edge of my seat throughout the movie.

There is 1 little thing I didnt like though and that was the consisticy of the graphics.
The 3d ship was bluntly said not that impressive. I did like the zoom in effects of the characters at first but later on in the movie they were no longer pixelised.

Its not that this made the movie horrible its just I kept noticing this, luckily the action and speed and quality of the animation kept dragging me back into the movie ;')


People find this review helpful!