Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2010

A great battle scene

The strongest point of this entire thing is definitley the final climatic scene which just tops everything off so darn well. It is great to reach new grounds (woah!) in animation by making a plane fly. It was also nice to see reason for why Shadow is such a jerk. While not one of the best in the series, it can certainly tie me over until the next entry. The way the characters move, especially the moments of impact is as great as ever. We are really reaching the entire thing into a giant battle in this series!



Y-Halo-TharY-Halo-Thar

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2009

Awesome.

I've been watching since #1 and these never cease to be entertaining. To be honest I'm surprised, but they always are getting better. Great job man!


People find this review helpful!

KinBeefy3KinBeefy3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2009

Very Nice.

This was awesome. I especially liked your use of the famous StarFox Line, "Do a barrel roll!" Not asking for another of these, but keep up the good work.



AgumonkidAgumonkid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

not what i thought

yea this episode is one of the best i like the series but not a fan the action is top-notched fast-paced its realy good yet its kind of the fact that it seems like a violent kids show yet you makle porn on your DA account any ways its good



cowsmashercowsmasher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

WELL DONE!!!!!

the movie as a whole was awesome!!! I thought the 3D ship, although it was great, was a bit out of place for the 2D action, all in all great movie though! :)