Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


RPGMonkeyRPGMonkey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

This was great.

The fights were really good, and can't ever complain about Luigi's comedy, but the close ups on the face weren't necessary. I mean, it's a nice touch, but we got along just fine without them. Other than that one minor beef, this is epic.



JojobeboboJojobebobo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

I give it 4.5 beacause the movie was so slow.



CyreniCyreni

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

Good, but too many delays

SMBZ is really good, but the constant delays are a pain in the butt. For all of you who want to know when the next one is coming out, the project was postponed indefinitely as of 2010.



GoodOlRoachieGoodOlRoachie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

Another Phenominal Success

The instant I saw hordes of Koopatrols being blasted away by Fire Sonic, I was struck by the realization that anything is possible. Congratulations on another great piece.



Hyper-LupusHyper-Lupus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2009

Jaw dropping action

Even tho I could anticipate what was going to happen when sonic was eying the fire flower I was still awed by what came after and if you can do that with anything you do it shows off your skills. Very good job, well done.


People find this review helpful!