Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


douglas8douglas8

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

gostei



ReztakReztak

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2013

I watched the entire series and now that I'm reviewing this, I don't know what to say. Wait, now I know. This flash is pretty awesome.



Toni987Toni987

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2013

Guys, if you want some hope about that SMBZ returns, then search in Youtube a user called Trevor Nestor and watch a SMBZ video that he has made and look at its description.



Alter00Alter00

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2013

This was epic.



RayzorzRayzorz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

For so many years this series has been my reason for returning to Newgrounds every now and then to see if a new installment has been released. A month ago I visited the Earthworm's NG profile and was devastated to find out that this is, in fact, the last episode that he is ever going to make in the series.

I respect his decision, even if reluctantly. This flash series has been a joy to watch, and I have done so countless times, ever since I was a slightly less sensible 14-or-less year old boy. Even back then, this animation was the SHIT! Nothing in the way of sprite animation came even close to this. Alvin set the bar for fan made sprite fighting animations, at least in my eyes, he did.

I know it's a bit cheesy, but this series of epic animations have changed my life in a way. It has made me interested in animation, and might in a way have changed one of my friends into one of my best friends, simply because we'd watch the episodes together and discuss them all the time after watching a new one, as well as conspiring what woul happen in the next one.

I'd like to thank Alvin Earthworm for all of his animations, they really mean a lot to me, and thanks for all the hard work you've put into this, and for the memories you've given me thereof. I really hope you're not giving up animation entirely, and if so, I look forward to your future creations.


People find this review helpful!