Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


UNKNOWN1010UNKNOWN1010

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

Yet Another Amazing Animation Added To Newgrounds

Another Amazing Animation From One Of The Most Famous People On Newgrounds. See, This Is Why Animations Take A Long Time To Complete, People Always Make Them Perfect.

Alvin-Earthworm, You Probably Should Have A Reward For Making Some Of The Best Animations Ever On Newgrounds.

5/5. If I Could Vote Any Higher Then 10/10 I would.


People find this review helpful!

MisterCreedyMisterCreedy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

I love you

Alvin-Earthworm, you are too good at this stuff. Marry me.



DragarothDragaroth

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

its fine

I've followed the series, it's had it's peaks and valleys... the only question that remains: How is this getting related to pornography and racial slurs?.... Well once again, keep up the effort, many people and me would like to see how this turns out.



PhuzEPhuzE

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

The Best One Ever

This Is The Best Super Mario Bros Z Ever!
You Are Awesome Dude!


People find this review helpful!

JoewoofJoewoof

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

There should be a button for TRIPLE SCORE!

Cuz that movie is worth 15 out of 5 dammit! THIS IS THE MOST KICKASS THING I'VE EVER SEEN ARGGHHHHHHH!!! FRIGGIN' AWESOME!!!!