Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


CarWreck27CarWreck27

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

epic...

there are not many things that can top this. this series is KING!!!


People find this review helpful!

lorenzopsplorenzopsp

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

MAKE MORE OF THESE VIDS

I LOVE WOLVERINE KOOPA


People find this review helpful!

nagant54rnagant54r

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

Freaking Awesome

I have always liked your series but this episode takes it to the nest level. Other than the Doomship, this flash was perfect.


People find this review helpful!

frogman89frogman89

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

Alvin this is your best one yet!

i have never seen so much kickass fighting in my life! and you made luigi fight this time dude ill tell ya this is series is gonna be huge once its finished! with that fire sonic so unexpected dude! man that was so much fighting in there it was KICKASS! I look forward to eps 9


People find this review helpful!

bcorfman21bcorfman21

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

suprise!

So im watching this movie about half way through im thinking ... hmm this is pretty ordinary, and if i see that freakin 3d spaceship again im gonna knock off two stars!!! and im setteling into the idea of this being a 5-7 star flash, then it happens ... flower power ... i swear i peed a little. i used to sit around when i was 10 and make up powers by combining my favorite video game heroes and you gave that idea life. beutiful! i have no idea how you pulled a pheonix and totally turned this flash around in the middle, i took a star off myself for doubting you lol good job i'm thoroughly satisfied.


People find this review helpful!